We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel in convenient location”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here as a value alternative to the hotels located right at Hershey Park. Got a very good rate through AAA. Plenty of parking, check-in and check-out were a snap. Non-smoking hotel (there was a gazebo near the front for smokers). Breakfast was very good and filled me up every morning. Complimentary coffee and tea available all day. Fitness room was small (I did not use) with a few cardio machines and a universal-type machine. Indoor pool was small/shallow, but was good for kids. Good size refrigerator and microwave in room. Room was a good size, the king bed was very comfortable. Only negative was that we were given a handicapped room without being told in advance. It wasn't a big problem but would have been nice to have been told before we went up (we did not ask for another).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Greetings Paul C!

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback and also for choosing the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey for your recent visit to the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

I do apologize for the room type. I am not sure how the reservation was made, however sometimes when guests go through third party reservation systems this happens. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Hershey Park!

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    124
    34
    13
    12
See reviews for
197
46
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Our family of five recently stayed for one night. Room was perfect with two queens and a sofa bed.
Beds were very comfortable - only complaint would be that the air conditioner worked too well :)
So no worries about room temp in the summer. Breakfast was ok, hard to judge since it was Memorial weekend and tons of soccer families. They could probably use an extra person to help keep food filled.
Only 5 minutes from Hershey Park / easy drive. But there is nothing else around the hotel. Which didn't matter since we were only staying one night.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank astanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Good Morning astanley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the air conditioner worked too well : )
I do apologize for the overcrowding at breakfast, that was a very busy weekend for us, however we have since added an extra breakfast attendant.
We hope to have you back next time you are in the area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Easy ride & great price made me select this hotel! I was not disappointed! Great size room, comfy beds, great water pressure & temperature, hotel was clean & staff vey nice & friendly!... Breakfast in the morning was very tasty & included! Nice easy commute to Hershey Park!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We_Live_Tooo_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Greetings We_Live_Tooo_Travel,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff and hotel was able to meet all of your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you for choosing our hotel.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We wanted a hotel near Hershey Chocolate World. This hotel is about 6 miles from there! The suite was huge! There were two queen beds in one section of the room and a couch, living room chair, coffee table and desk in the other section of the room. Flat screen TV in bedroom section. The bathroom was very large. Everything was clean. We had a room on the 4th floor and it was quiet!

Breakfast was awesome. Hot scrambled eggs and sausages. Waffles to make. Cereals. Pastries. Fresh fruit. Juices and coffee. A huge dining area with nice chairs and tables. A couple bus loads of teenagers on a field trip came down to breakfast right after us and the lady kept the breakfast trays filled up with enough food for everyone.

There is an indoor pool and weight room. Also a small store with frozen food, snacks, etc.
Laundry room available.

Our room was spotless. The beds are very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myajenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hi myajenna!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review of your recent stay at the Comfort Suites! The staff takes great pride in property and I'm glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon and wish you happy travels.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and after being ignored for a few minutes while the person at the desk was on the phone, we were checked in quickly. We were very surprised and mostly horrified to found out that the room we were given was occupied!!! Luckily the guests weren't there, when went went back to the reception, she apologizes quickly and then blamed the staff from the night before. I was so horrified and she didn't seem to care very much about it, we could have walked in on guests... I cannot believe an error like that was made. The rest of the stay was fine, room was nice and clean, but I cannot get over the error, that's unacceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvllncrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Good Day

On behalf of the associates of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, we are deeply saddened that you had this horrible issue with your stay at our hotel.

We are currently investigating what went wrong to ensure that it does not occur again. The safety and security of our guest is of the upmost importance to us and we are trying to find out what happened to make sure that it doesn’t occur again.

Please understand that this is a rare occurrence at our hotel and we are working diligently to make sure it does not occur again.

I would like for you to contact me directly at your earliest convenience at 717.566.3000 or via email at avenuto@padutchhotels.com to discuss this in further detail and so I can add to my investigation.

Again, please accept my deepest apologies.

Anthony Venuto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Accommodations were clean, comfortable and roomy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Great breakfast buffet with good coffee and biscuits and gravy! Everything you could ask for, even a swimming pool. Situated in a quiet area, close to all major highways and attractions. Thanks for a great stay, will definitely visit again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josey311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Greetings Josey311!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Hershey/Harrisburg I would like to thank you for the great review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the biscuits and gravy!

Thank you for noticing the helpfulness of the front desk agents. We all take pride in our customer service and I am glad it shows! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.

Your friend
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Comfort Suites Hummelstown for a couple nights and loved it!! There is spacious parking & is well lit at night. We stayed in a king bedroom, which was quite big as well. The morning was started off well with their complimentary breakfast. And the location to this hotel is perfect, less than 10 minutes from everywhere we went in Hershey and other attractions. Definitely good!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oliveyouoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Good Morning oliveyouoliver!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff and hotel was able to meet all of your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you for choosing our hotel.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Property: Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Address: 320 Milroy Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-8627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's "suitest" hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing