We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay in Hershey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for on night while visiting Hershey. It was conveniently located near all the local attractions which was perfect. As far as the room goes, it was about what you would expect from a holiday inn express. Clean enough, comfortable enough, and good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your comment regarding the Holiday Inn Express Hershey, where we strive to provide superior service and a wonderful accommodation experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 284 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a sports-related activity nearby. The hotel is in great shape and the rooms are nice. The indoor pool, while small, was nicely maintained. The only inconsistency was that the young woman who worked the registration was rather rude - rolled her eyes when we politely inquired whether we could check in early. Despite that experience, we would return, as our experience overall was positive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for you review of our hotel! I am happy to hear you had a wonderful experience staying with us. It is always our goal for our guests to have an experience that exceeded their expectations. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Please stay with us again in the future!

See you soon!!

Sincerely,
Todd Yohn, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 night when we were attending one of the Chocolate Covered February Events. Damien was very nice and friendly at checkin. He made us feel welcome. The room was on the 3rd floor and was very nice and clean! Near the railroad tracks but it didn't bother us. Continental breakfast was great! Wish we could of stayed longer. Will stay here again for a small getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvalumni2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing that one of our staff members went above and beyond, as our staff takes great pride in providing a wonder guest experience. We hope you stay again with us soon!!


Sincerely,
Todd Yohn, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wrinkled but clean beds. Noisy refrigerator, but still one in room. No working ice maker on floor. And to be really petty, toilet roll wouldn't stay on. Mold high in bathroom. And a train track right behind the hotel that woke me several times throughout the night. HOWEVER, the front desk allowed me a late check out. A Mr. Matt Peterson was kind enough to replace and deliver my key when it didn't work to the fitness room. These little things were appreciated.

Room Tip: After reading reviews about this hotel and bugs, I requested an upper floor. I did not see any bugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneDoePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

First of all, I want to thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hummelstown/Hershey, we truely appreciate your business. I am sorry to see your experience did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guest with nothing more than an excellent experience. The issues with the ice maker, refrigerator, and toilet roll have been mentioned to our maintenance crew and have been taken care of.

We hope you will stay again with us soon!


Sincerely,
Todd Yohn, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

After reading the reviews I knew what I was in for. I was staying on business and put on the second floor, queen. The carpet was very old and the two queen beds were just beat and clearly needed to be replaced. They were only about a foot off the ground!
Wouldn't you know it, I counted 4 flying bugs I had to kill in the room. It was about 40 degrees out I dunno where they came from. I re-call other reviewers mentioning bugs and I got lucky I guess they do not discriminate.
Desk chair needs replacing and bathroom showing its age. Internet worked so so. I cannot really find any reason to stay here again. The owner needs to spend some money and update this property because it clearly falls below other HIE I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear panther61,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced due to the condition of the room accommodations you received as well as the cleanliness of the room. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Again, I appreciate the feedback as this is crucial for us to improve the services that we offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Recently stayed for an overnight at this hotel. Visited the local outlet shops and Hershey Park Holiday lights. The Hotel is very close to the park. heavy traffic made it a 10 to 15 min car ride. The hotal was very clean. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. When I return to the area I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHersheyManager, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear krash28,

Thanks so much for staying with us! Thanks also for posting your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and everything Hershey! Best wishes to you and yours and safe travels into 2013!

Yours in Hospitality,
Wayne Ambrose
Director of Sales – Holiday Inn Express Hershey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. Free parking, free breakfast, free wireless internet, these are good. But we caught 7 little bugs in the first night and 1 in the second night. Housekeeping and breakfast were better than nothing. So this one is good for budget concern but definitely not get 4 points.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanghsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHersheyManager, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Greetings from Hershey Kanghsing!

Thank you so much for your review! We do appreciate guest input and comments as this allows us to maintain what we do well and improve on any challenges and issues.

I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and services during your stay. I am concerned about the little bugs and will address this with the housekeeping and maintenance team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Have a great holiday season and travel safe!
Wayne Ambrose
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
810 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)

Address: 610 Walton Ave, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: $113 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hershey. We have affordable, convenient and comfortable surroundings located right in the heart of the Sweetest Place on Earth, Hershey, PA. Not only do we have a great location, right in the middle of Central Pennsylvania, but we offer our guest's the extra attention and comfort that is the hallmark of Hersha Hospitality Mgmt. Discover all that Hershey has to offer such as Hershey Park, The Hershey Story, and Chocolate World all just one mile away from us. Other great attractions which are minutes from Hershey include: Indian Echo Caverns, State Capitol in Harrisburg, PA Dutch Country, Hollywood Casino, Historical Gettysburg Battlefields and great outlet shopping. For business travelers, the hotel is just a few minutes from many area companies including The Hershey Company, Verizon Communications, Norfolk Southern Railway, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, Milton Hershey School and many others. Enjoy hours of relaxation in our heated indoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Then in the morning join us for our hot Smart Start Breakfast. You can choose from two hot menu items such as eggs, bacon and cheese omelets, delicious morning starters; decaf and regular coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, hot/cold cereals, muffins, bagels, pastries and waffles. For real value, convenience and outstanding accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express of Hershey is the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) Hotel Hummelstown
Holiday Inn Hummelstown
Hummelstown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing