We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveler rating
520
261
127
61
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
520
261
127
61
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hershey park great hotel convenient location stay there again indoor pool the staff was great hot tub clean rooms giant center excellent stay free breakfast cookies omelet waffles chocolate world hgi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Peaceful and quaint, I would suggest this Hotel and location to anyone even if it meant giving up our piece of paradise!. The staff was very nice and friendly and the accommodations were tip top. The location got us in and out of Hershey park with no stress or confusion. Many restaurants in the immediate area if we felt like going out to eat as well as easy access to the interstate highway. I will definitely stay at this location again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Goodfam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Steele, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're very pleased we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The whole staff was wonderful from the moment we arrived until we checked out. I would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms and close to Hershey Park and arenas. Gave us an upgrade for being a honors member

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank aratti1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Steele, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

We're glad you had an amazing stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn, Hershey! We hope to see y'all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Excellent all around! Staff was very nice and very helpful and even gave me tips for Hershey park! Pool and hot tub were great! The rooms were very nice and clean and the rest of the hotel was very nice as well. Awesome buffet breakfast as well!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Safari29856374891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexmmsauer, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our property and the amenities we have to offer. We hope you come back to our hotel on your next trip to Hershey!
Best,
Alex S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

The worst Hilton we ever stay at.
We stayed at many Hilton(s) from previous years when we take our vacation....We tried our best to book the Hilton since we are a member. This by far have to be worst Hilton we stayed at. No compassion, no hospitality from the staff when one of the guests get sick. Definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank VivianI00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Steele, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019


We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope you have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

We recently stay at this Hilton Garden Inn as we were attending a concert in the area. The hotel lived up to our expectations and was lovely. Clean and spacious, we were given joining rooms with our friends and had a wonderful time. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet, ever though we were near the elevator. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area and need a good place to stay and a good nights rest. 3 Stars!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexmmsauer, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Hello Donald!
I am glad you had a great stay at our hotel and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your concert. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hershey!
Best,
Alex S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews