We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hershey Park - Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, United States
1 review
“Hershey Park - Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was very happy with the overall experience. Personnel were extremely attentative to details and the food option was great. It was also located in a great area and easy to find. The hotel décor was very nice and everything was labeled well. They also took care of making us feel special and recognizing we were important guests. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Evelyn,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    221
    104
    50
    15
See reviews for
390
117
24
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was very nice to stay at our group enjoyed their stay. The hotel was very clean and ready for us. we would recommend to others. The price was a little high but we enjoyed our stay. The check out process was longer than expected - there was not a quick check out invoice placed in our room overnight and had to check out in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank beckyh899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Becky,
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and appreciate the comments about how we can improve your departure experience. We hope that you have a chance to stay with us again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Md
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was attending a conference in this area, and spent a night here with 2 other ladies. It had adequate parking. The lobby is nicely decorated and we were greeted warmly by the desk clerk. There is a business center with a computer to use and an area to buy snacks. There is coffee in the room and in the lobby beginning at 6am. For the price, there is no free breakfast..breakfast cost something like 13.99 for a buffet, and there is a restaurnat on site that we did not use. The room was adequate. The beds were very hard ( and I like a firm matress but this was really hard!) and there were feather pillows. One of the ladies is allergic to feathers and they promptly traded hers out for foam. The bathroom area is modern; good water pressure. My biggest pet peeve is that the bathroom door would always shut, even when you wanted it open! The mini fridge was handy for our water and snacks. We lowered the temp for a cooler nights sleep, but the temp never changed/we never heard anything kick on. Bring your silicone ear plugs as we easily heard voices talking in the room next to us. This room was very close to the Giant Center and to Hershey Park. All in all, OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Famon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. I am so pleased that you found the location to be perfect for your visit and that you enjoyed the design and amenities in the room and throughout the hotel. Thank you for your feedback about the areas where we have room to improve, such as the spring on the guestroom bathroom door and the firmness of the bed. We have made note of those comments and will make adjustments to improve. Please accept my apologies that you were disrupted throughout the night. We do hope that you have a chance to join us again so we can provide the exceptional experience we pride ourselves on.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was a busy Easter weekend but the noise from hallways and other rooms made for a horrible experience. The rooms themselves were worn-down and needed to have the AC running to get the musty feeling out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that your evening was disrupted, we strive to provide you with a restful and enjoyable experience and I regret that your visit did not reflect this. We will investigate the odor you mentioned in your room and ensure that it is remediated. I hope that you will consider joining us again so we can provide you with the peaceful experience you had hoped for. I welcome a chance to speak with you and follow up on your concerns.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for four dates during Easter. The hotel is five minutes away from Hershey park. They hotel is clean and has plenty of parking. The beds r extreme hard. It took about two days for the body to get used to it even after I adjusted the hardness knob on the beds. The breakfast is very expensive. The dinner took over a hour to arrive. A better option would soda jerk dining located half a mile away. Overall a decent hotel but nothing compared to Hershey lodge.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bobby888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Bobby,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. Please accept my sincere apologies that some aspects of your visit were not to the high level that you should expect when you stay with us. We will use your feedback as a training opportunity with our team and hope to have a chance to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a very positive experience in this hotel. The staff are amazing. The only thing that could improve is the elevator, it was very slow. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family and will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Christina,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. I appreciate your feedback about the elevators and we will use them to make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Amazing service, staff extremely friendly and helpful!!! Bill at the front desk was exceptionally great! The hotel is extremely family friendly and very accommodating to all! Truly recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donaldluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Donald,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests; I will be sure to recognize Bill for the positive impact he had on your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing