We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If room is musty, look at the ceiling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our room smelled musty. It wasn't until the morning that I looked up and noticed the ceiling had black mold on it! If you smell something funny during checkin, report it right away. The room was nice otherwise, but way too expensive for being in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SuMu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Traveler,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experiences. We have the greatest concern and respect for every guest’s experience. We take hotel hygiene and cleanliness very seriously. As a result, Hilton has established very strict standards for cleanliness for all of their hotels. In the unusual event we are made aware of a concern; we respond immediately to the situation and take the appropriate steps to remediate the problem. Please know that we have completely addressed the situation that you experienced so that it is not repeated. I apologize for the discomfort that you experienced. I certainly hope that we have a chance to welcome you back again. We are minutes from downtown Hershey and there is much to do in the area. Please reach out to me directly with any additional feedback, or if I can assist you with future reservations.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 796 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We only live 45 minutes from this hotel but chose it for a weekend getaway without our kids. We booked the couples romance package and were very happy--early arrival, champagne, and strawberries with dipping chocolate were delivered to our room soon after arrival. We did shopping in the area and used the hot tub at the end of the day. We also received breakfast vouchers with our package and it was very good--eggs and waffles made to order in addition to fresh fruit and pastries. Would go again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jkwagner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of the Romance Package. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described and it is great to know that we have met our goals. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stay here every year when we go to Hershey. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind and the hotel is clean and very comfortable. It is conveniently located next to everything - Hershey, Bob Evans, Hummelstown, etc. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Ian,
Thank you for your loyalty. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel again this summer. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay again. Our travelers find location information and your overall reviews very helpful when choosing where to stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

it's a little tricky to find, but when you pull up to check-in, what a view! Talk about being above everything. They were busy cooking the evening's specials, so the lobby smelled wonderful, there were plenty of drinks and snacks set out and a bartender was available, nice perk. Check-in was efficient, pleasant and professional. The room, beds and bath were spotless, what can you say, the AC was off and it was stuffy, otherwise you would think it was brand new. I doubt there is a bad room at this property, I would stay here anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

MEVNJ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel with all of our distinctive amenities and that the location was convenient for you. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night only. When you walk in to the lobby, it feels like you are walking into a cozy home, the way all hotels should be in my opinion. The rooms were clean and quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taniakamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Tania Kamp,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that the lobby area was particularly welcoming and comfortable. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed there when we took our grandkids to Hershey Park back at the end of July this year. The room was great, the pool was great, the food was pretty good, but (here's the but)...the only issue we had was with the server we had for dinner one night. I believe her name was Heather. The other server on duty was very helpful, but this one just didn't have what it takes. Will definitely stay there again, but not sure we would stay and eat. If we did, I would definitely request a different server. The hotel is conveniently located to the park and is typical layout of HGI. The manager on duty when we checked in was very kind and informative. If the dinner server would've been good, the stay would've been perfect. Maybe we'll see you again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leamon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Leamon D,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Please reach out to me directly to follow up on the missed service opportunity you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stay here for business about once a year. Management has been stellar and front desk staff (especially Bill) makes the experience memorable. It's by far the best value for hotels in the Hershey area. Lobby got a makeover recently, but the rooms are starting to show their age a bit. Regardless - rooms are amazingly clean and housekeeping staff was wonderful, even with a special request.

Had a less than ideal experience when we dined at the "restaurant" in the lobby one night, but I think it was isolated to one particular employee. Food was good though!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilemasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hilemasm,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your return visits with us, \\; we appreciate your loyalty. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. As you have pointed out, we too are excited about the changes that have been made with the renovation and appreciate the specific feedback about how we are improving. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. Please reach out to me directly so I have an opportunity to follow up about the service opportunity you experienced. I look forward to hearing back from you. We are pleased that we will have the pleasure of continuing to invite you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: $145 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing