We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly, Clean and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Friendly, Clean and Welcoming”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved this hotel. They have done a great job with the lobby. It is on a hill and feels secluded even though you are in the heart of everything. The staff were fantastic and the dining experience was as well. Wish the room was a little bigger but otherwise one of the nicest places to stay in the Hershey area without a doubt. I would easily recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Silk Cuts,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities. I hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    219
    102
    50
    15
See reviews for
379
115
24
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. It's close to Hershey Park, and there is an Appleby's, a Bob Evan's, a Panera and a large convenience store very close by. I very nice local restaurant nearby is called The Warwick hotel. Nice continental breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Carolyn,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you found the location of the hotel convenient and that a hearty and delicious breakfast helped to enhance your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed here on Aug. 10, 2013 for 2 nights, it's out first time in Hershey, this place is really close to the the park, clean and good price, especially great customer service. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmm1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
CMM,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall good hotel. Location was awesome. Loved the beach and pools (we used both outside and inside) No complaints except for breakfast. In a day and age where healthy food and organic are priority to many families, it was very sad to have overall processed breakfast food options. Eggs, omelettes, french toast sticks, all looked and tasted so processed and not natural. Fresh fruit was canned, not even fresh...we are in the south! you should have access to great fruit. (bananas..they were good) Waffles were a little tasteless. Again with no natural syrup. Yogurt choices were nice. Coffee was good. But all the main food options needed help...please work at those!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Crazyfunfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Aaron,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. I am pleased that you and your family were able to join us for your trip to Hershey. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We have just undergone a change with our food and beverage program and will look at the items on the buffet and take opportunities to ensure that they are to the same high quality standard as all of the other areas of the hotel. Please reach out to me directly if you have any suggestions. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, but a little expensive. One night ran us almost $275 for Labor Day Saturday. We checked in late, and the clerk was very friendly, but looked exhausted. When we walked in, the dining room, open to the lobby, was filled with dirty plates and dishes on the tables. The pool is small, but adequate. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlishasHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfoilio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Alisha's Hubby,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and all of our distinctive amenities and am pleased that the location was convenient for you. I regret that we missed some opportunities to provide a welcoming environment upon your arrival and we will be sure to monitor this area. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very accommodating hotel. Staff was great. It was close to Hershey park with easy access to local food establishments. I would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast in the mornings was well worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
John,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to join us for your recent trip to Hershey. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. We thank you again for your feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked this hotel through Expedia This hotel offers clean, and courteous service. Wish they had an outdoor pool as well (the one in Harrisburg does) but the indoor pool and spa were both clean and enjoyable. The breakfast was $10.95 per person, all you can eat, great selection, and quite delicious. Room had a pleasant smell (but over-powering), and the beds were very comfy. One problem was that if the AC was on, it was absolutely freezing. When it was off, it got quite stuffy during the night. Great location - very close to Hershey Park and various other attractions. Overall, a good value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn24802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Jenn,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities. I am glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. I regret that the fragrance and temperature in the room inconvenienced you, but am pleased that it did not hinder your visit. We will use your comments as a training opportunity. Please know that we are always available in the event that the temperature is not just right. I hope to have a chance to welcome you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing