We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I mentioned earlier the pools chlorine was way too strong. Otherwise we were extremely happy with the hotel and would recommend it. The buffet breakfast was exceptional and we loved the lobby! The service was also very very good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Paula,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the hotel. I am glad that the service and amenities keep you coming back to visit. I regret that the chlorine levels seemed high during your visit. We do monitor them regularly and will increase that frequency to ensure the levels are correct. Thank you for bringing this to our attention again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 796 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

This seems like a beautiful hotel. New, clean but our room smelled horrid. Very musty, stale. Asked for a bottle of Febreeze at front desk and used up almost an entire bottle. Still couldn't get smell out / or cover it up. I don't understand how you can build a hotel with no bath vents or other ventilation. I believe it is required in a residential building in a bath. It seems like it would be common sense. I noticed there are other reviews that refers to the smell in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSMM121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

CSMM121212,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We pride ourselves on the service and quality that we provide to our guests and rely on your feedback to continue improving. I appreciate you mentioning the beauty and cleanliness of the hotel. I regret that this was overshadowed by your experience. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We will use your feedback to monitor the quality that we are providing. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Please reach out to me directly with any additional comments or feedback.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here Father's Day weekend. The lobby was small but very pretty with coffee and cookies, which my husband and daughter loved. The workers were all very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat dinner, but we had breakfast which was very good plenty to full you up for the day. The hotel was located by everything we wanted to do. But it wasn't really located in walking distance like the hotel claims. Overall a great place to stay when looking for a hotel by Hershey park!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank BRIDGET A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Bridget A,
I am pleased that you and your family were able to share a special Father's Day weekend with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your visit. I am glad that you found our amenities such as coffee and cookies in the lobby and breakfast to be enjoyable. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Over all experience exceeded my expectations!!! The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to accommodate us in every way. They were very children friendly and made everyone feel at home. The room was immaculate and the staff was very efficient. This was a top notch experience for all!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Denice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Denice C,

I am pleased that you and your family were able to join us for your recent visit to the area. Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about the hotel and our staff. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide and it is great to know when we have exceeded our guests' expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My overall experience at the Hilton Garden Inn was disappointing. Not at all what I expected after spending the entire day at Hershey Park with the kids. I don’t expect to hear the outside door slamming in the morning or smell a stale odor in the room and the poor customer service from the waitress. After eating my breakfast for over 20 minutes, the waitress never introduced herself, smiled, in fact the first thing she asked, “Was the meals going to be charged to your room or do you have a coupon?” Is this customer service? However, the chef who made my omelet was “outstanding”! He greeted me, very pleasant and although he was somewhat busy, he still made me feel special. That’s what I expect from a Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aanzbruna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Aanzbruna B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your reflections about your visit with us. We pride ourselves on providing great service and a comfortable environment and very much rely on our fantastic guests to help us improve. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy Hershey Park. Please accept my sincere apology that certain aspects of your stay were not to the high standard that we expect. We will use your comments about the door noise, room odor, and dining service as a training opportunity and will continue to monitor the quality and service that we provide to our guests. I certainly hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon to provide an exceptional experience. Please reach out to me directly for any assistance with your booking.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff/service is friendly and courteous. We had free use of the business computer room and printer which is very helpful and convenient! The lobby, pantry, and dining area is very nicely furnished, clean, and inviting. Hotel and rooms are very clean, clean, comfortable and new. Breakfast is from 7am - 10am and costs approximately $10 or so per person. The outdoor dining patio is small; but is also very nice. Nice exercise room. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is heated and clean; but a little small. The location is close to Hershey Park, Hershey Story Museum, Hershey Chocolate World, dining, the supermarket, and Kmart. It is a very relaxing and pleasant stay for us. We plan to stay here the next time we visit Hershey.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TangoTaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

tangotaco,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your visit was so pleasant and relaxing and that we were able to enhance it with the service and amenities that you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hummelstown, Pa. for a long weekend trip to Hershey Park.The Inn was conveniently located to stores, restaurants, Outlets, and of course Hershey Park and ChocolateWorld. It was very clean and the manager was extremely helpful with both information and quick and easy check-in. We arrived late in the evening and our 2 adjourning rooms were waiting for us. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room a nice size, and the convenience of both a small refrig and micro were nice to have in the room. The indoor pool was nice for a late evening. The pool area was very clean and fresh towels were available. They do serve a breakfast (not complimentary). It was just okay, the chef was able to make up omlets, pancakes, egg choices, etc. selections of toast, pastries, juice, cereal and coffee. $10.99 adult, and $5.95 for children. It was convenient to eat there and then just leave for your day's outings. There is much to do in Hershey Park and a ride through Chocolate World is a must. a fun place to go for a long weekend! And if you're heading East when you leave stop in Shartlesville, at the Roadside America. It is definitely worth the stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Arlene,
I am pleased that you and your family were able to stay with us during your recent trip to Hershey Park. I am glad to learn that you had fun while you were here. I am pleased that the convenience of our hotel and the amenities such as the refrigerator and microwave, breakfast, and the pool helped to enhance your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon; as you mentioned, there is much to do in Hershey Park, but even more to do in the rest of the city!
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: $145 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing