We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Learn how to live greenly while loving it indoors and outdoors.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nature Inn at Bald Eagle
Ranked #1 of 1 Howard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Learn how to live greenly while loving it indoors and outdoors.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great place. Lacks nearby great restaurants but after all it's in a state park. Great cooking facilities. Great breakfasts. We loved the peacefulness of the lake and the mounysin as well as abundant wildlife.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdjmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature_Innkeeper, Manager at Nature Inn at Bald Eagle, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed a restful stay. We feel the Nature Inn offers a true getaway with the serene surroundings and great view of the lake below. There are limited restaurant options just outside the park, but we are always happy to make recommendations, and even reservations, to the many restaurants just twelve to fifteen miles distance from the park. And don’t forget the convenience of our two built-in gas grills; it’s hard to beat al fresco dining on the patio overlooking the lake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
172
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed there one night with my two young children. This place is absolutely lovely! The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with a beautiful view. If I had more time I would've been fine enjoying the view for hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Geology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature_Innkeeper, Manager at Nature Inn at Bald Eagle, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. The Nature Inn and Bald Eagle State Park are wonderful destinations for families or couples. We have a variety of different kinds of rooms to choose from and they all include our wonderful, fresh cooked breakfast each morning. During a summer visit, the park is alive with birds and other wildlife; the lake is a great place to spend an afternoon whether you bring your own kayaks or decide to rent a pontoon from the Marina. The beach is another great way to spend an afternoon and then return to the Inn for a campfire and s’mores. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My nephew had his wedding here, and it was the most perfect wedding I have ever been to. We enjoyed having the Nature Inn all to ourselves(wedding party). It allowed both families to mingle all weekend and get to know each other. The facility was emaculate and relaxing! The food was delicious and well presented. I can't say enough nice things to do justice to this exquisite Inn.

Becky A

Room Tip: we loved the small suite. It was plenty of room for our family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nature_Innkeeper, Manager at Nature Inn at Bald Eagle, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review! The Nature Inn is truly a spectacular wedding venue, with the natural beauty and elegance of the Inn, not to mention the lake views, it’s no wonder so many couples are drawn here for their special day! Our event planners and staff provide exceptional customer service, to ensure that even the finest details are attended to; whether it’s a wedding or baby shower, corporate retreat or family reunion, the Inn offers a wonderful venue for special events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

What an amazing park. We were very pleased to find this amazing place on our way to Boston from Columbus ohio. The view was spectacular and the rooms immaculate. Very pretty decor. We rented a boat and went tubing. So lovely. Also the grills for those staying there are a very nice addition. I highly recommend this Inn!

Room Tip: you want a room with a lake view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed here twice in different rooms and different seasons (Fall and Spring). The rooms are very nicely done with a bird watching theme and very quiet. We recommend the lake view rooms to see the resident nesting Bald Eagles directly across the lake--binoculars and a bird guide are provided. But they also maintain a spotting scope in a common area to see the eagles. We also enjoyed seeing many other bird species as well as deer from our balcony. The breakfast area is in a lovely dining room with a fire place and big windows overlooking the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful and informative regarding the park and the natural area opportunities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orefield, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The article in the Pennsylvania Magazine introduced me to this beautiful inn within Bald Eagle State Park. It was constructed to meet the U.S. Green Building Council's Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) gold certification requirements. Beyond this advantage was the terrific staff, helping to provide a very refreshing visit. Our room was comfortable, and the breakfasts were tasty. Also available to purchase is a packaged lunch, which was terrific. We enjoyed ours in the evening on the patio. Particularly interested in birding, I was very pleased to observe and photograph near the inn and beyond. Had a very nice conversation with another guest one morning, and also non-guests on the entrance road. These kind people set up their scope on the roadside, introducing me to a bald eagle nest across the water! Scopes are also set up at the inn. Staying here is so relaxing and refreshing. Come and see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna Pier, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The people were wonderful! - always pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was always a view no matter which side of the building we stayed on. Breakfast was always hot and filling and a bit different each of the three days we stayed. When we were there it was quiet and peaceful. I felt renewed after the weekend. I can not wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor had a great view and on the wood side it was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howard
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
20.8 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
18.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Inn at Bald Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Inn at Bald Eagle

Property: Nature Inn at Bald Eagle
Address: 201 Warbler Way, Bald Eagle State Park, Howard, PA 16841-2901
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Howard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Howard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nature Inn at Bald Eagle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the natural beauty of Bald Eagle State Park at the newest addition to the Pennsylvania State Park system. The Nature Inn at Bald Eagle is a 16-room inn providing full-service accommodations in a bucolic setting overlooking the park's 1,730 acre lake. This modern inn, unique to the Pennsylvania's park system, focuses on outdoor recreation and stewardship, makes maximum use of green building technologies, serves as a premier interpretive facility for bird watching and is a gateway property serving the Pennsylvania Wilds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Nature Inn at Bald Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Inn At Bald Eagle Hotel Howard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing