We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The location was a little hard to find, a stronger sign would help.
The room was fine, large and clean as it can be !
The coffee pot did not work, appears it was not checked.
Lobby and eating facilities were above average.
Price was in line with others in the area, all are a little high.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the greater Horsham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our experience was great at the Days Inn. We arrived at Midnight in a 22ft. straight truck. The front desk clerk told us where to park the truck & our room was very nice. Slept great.
Would definitly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DENISE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. We're happy that you had a good night sleep on our new Serta Pillow Top mattress sets. Our friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff is here to serve you and is looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend came from the UK to visit and picked the Days Inn as the closest location.
The bathrooms were clean, the room was not the cleanest, and one night we had mice in the room. He was allowed to change rooms, but his jacket was lost in the process. I went three times to look for the nice coat, and also called, but the hotel does not want to take blame for it.
I would say...find a better hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. We do apologize that we did not meet expectations when your friend stayed here recently. All lost and found is logged immediately, tagged and stored for 90 days. Please feel free to conact me personally to further discuss the details. We appreciate your business and thank you again for choosing our Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jethin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

not a good place if you are a wedding party looking to celebrate. We had some people alittle loud in one of our rooms, we got one call for noise, decided to relocate to the lobby and on our way out the cops were already at the door! The cops were pissed that they were called when they realized we had only gotten one warning and told the front desk to open a lounge up for us. There was a marriot down the street right next to a decent bar. I'd say spend the extra few bucks and go there.

Room Tip: Not a good place if you are a wedding party looking to celebrate....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewilliams83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Our guests expect to get a good night sleep and expect that others will respect this expectation. After hours parties should be taken to venues that accommodate these types of celebrations.
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Horsham. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Problems at this hotel:
1. Upon arrival my reservation was assigned to another customer. How secure is my reservation identity and credit card information when staying at Days Inn?
2. Toilet was broken in room (running) & when calling the front desk we were put on hold indefinitely. Had to physically go to the front desk to get help.
3. Only one elevator operating so waits for elevator extremely long.
4. Staff, with the exception of Ann appeared inexperienced or incompetent.
5. When checking out I wanted to review my complaints but no one was at the desk,
6. Plaster on bathroom wall was peeling off; potential source of bacteria & fungi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Pleas be assured that your issues will be addressed as they are very important to us. We hope that you will choose Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia again when your travels bring you back to Horsham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was my second time staying at this Days Inn & this time was more disappointing. The rooms were pretty clean, but there was trash on the floors in the hallway. There was only one slow elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ARLESIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn. We have been rebuilding our elevators, one car at a time. It is an expensive, time consuming but necessary project. We apologize for your inconvenience.
Soon we will have two brand new elevator cars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Warminster
Motel 6 Warminster
#2 of 2 in Warminster
4 reviews
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia

Address: 245 Easton Road, Horsham, PA 19044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Horsham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing