We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Value was great. Lots of places to eat nearby. Room was clean, TV was nice, and refrigerator came in handy. Have stayed here more than once and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel 3 times and all 3 times it's been great! The staff is wonderful and you can't find a better value in the area. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for staying at our Days Inn. We are your "home away from home". Our professional and friendly staff is waiting to serve you the next time your travels bring you back to Horsham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a dog friendly hotel for a good price so we chose the Days Inn. Don't believe the horror stories about the bed bugs or anything else you read it's not true. We had great beds and great service!! Everyone was so nice!! The rooms may not be perfect because it's not a brand new hotel but for less than $60 a night Im no complaining. Plus a 24 hour fitness center a free breakfast and a free pizza and beer social every Tuesday. I would defiantly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lb9906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at our Days Inn. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice hotel, but the staff at the front desk are lazy and unprofessional. My credit card was charged twice, and the young lady at the front desk refused to even address the issue until I showed her the two charges on seperate accounts. I called back afterwards and the young lady at the front desk, and again she follwed in the steps of her colleague and lazily just passed the buck. I am beyond annoyed and will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Overall, the hotel is a good place to stay. However, the staff at the front desk are young, unprofes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We sincerely apologize that we did not serve you properly. Customer service is very important to us. Please give us another try when your travels bring you back to the greater Horsham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Upon entering the musty hallway, we entered our damp room with a foul odor. The beds have thin see through sheets & no bed spreads which is probably more of a blessing. The carpets were heavily stained. The rooms were tiny. We were traveling with a team & these girls had NO WHERE to socialize. The staff is indifferent at best as if they are doing you a favor. I asked to a menu for the restaurant next door was handed a large binder and never did find the menu. As someone who travels with softball 14 -17 weeks a year wouldn't stay again. This was a second chance with Days Inn...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softballmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We apologize that your stay at our Days Inn did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments. All of the beds in this hotel have new linen and are triple sheeted. With this practice, we have eliminated bedspreads but have added additional pillows, a bed scarf and bed skirt in an effort to make a more homey environment. We have also added 37" LG flat screen TVs. Our hospitality area is always available for socialization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

While I was alittle hesitant to stay here based on reviews, but overall I was pleased with the quality of our room and the cleanliness of the building in general. My daughter and I stayed 1 night for a weekend softball tournament. Nice breakfast in the morning, everything was well stocked. A friend said the coffee was terrible, but I'm not a coffee drinker so....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn. We appreciate that you gave us a try and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

First off. I don't write on here at all. And most of the time when the hotel isn't clean or as expected, it isn't that bad either. But this experience at days inn Horsham really does leave a bad taste in the mouth.

Our family have travelled thousands of miles to come for a funeral hence booked 2 rooms for a period of nearly 10 days.

My aunt reported bed bugs on the first few nights and initially was told by staff that it was detergent. After the 3rd night the room got switched but then the drainage in bathroom stopped working so got switched again. When we went back again and spoke to sales manager she offered one night compensation which we believed to be small as the bed bug and other issue had been for 3-4 nights.

Additionally I checked in a few days later with my wife. Though we don't think there were bed bugs in our room we were bitten. But hey.. However on our last night stay, my wife spotted a mouse in the bedroom.

I went back downstairs and spoke to the only sincere staff Tom who apologised profusely and offered to write a note to the sales manager Amy [--], so I could speak to her tomorrow.

I called at 2pm and spoke to Amy who came across as rude and abnoxious, she glossed over the mouse and bed bug problem by saying there isn't a problem and said that she will only offer one night compensation. When asked how about the bed bugs in my aunts room, she said that is for the general manager to deal with and that she will only provide 1 night compensation and that's that!

Tbh.. If Amy was remotely sincere in her apologies it would of made it slightly better, but the fact that this sales manager was so abrupt and insincere it really makes customers feel unwelcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kungfusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia

Address: 245 Easton Road, Horsham, PA 19044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Horsham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing