We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Pros are location and free breakfast. There are many, many more cons. The beds have planks that extend beyond the box spring, which we tripped over several times. Huge lawsuits waiting to happen, but management simply ignores complaints. The housekeeping staff walked into our room without knocking/waiting for an answer at least six times. Again, complaints were ignored. Management offered very little flexibility for those needing long-term accommodations. Those who spent $5000 for their stay were treated quite unprofessionally, including being subjected to insulting comments from several "managers.". They clamored for a $65 payment by noon every day but were conveniently very selective about which long-term guests could carry a balance, allowing some to go $500 in arrears while kicking out families with children for paying one hour late. While it may be a "business" (a term used loosely), management has no concept of customer service and how it influences repeat business. Go to the Hampton in or Extended Stay to deal with true hospitality professionals.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magee976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We appreciate your comments. Like any other business, we require payment for service rendered. It is our policy that payment be made by 12 noon for any stayover in the hotel, without exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our high school group stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting the Philadelphia area. (A similar group from our school had stayed here two years ago, and we were determined to return when we booked this trip!) This is a truly outstanding facility. It is modern, spotlessly clean, refrigerators in the rooms, very attentive staff, and an incredible bargain for our group. The location couldn't be better - just a mile or two from the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The breakfast buffet was also exceptionally good. Everyone in our group had praise for this hotel, both now and two years ago.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GroupLeaderSJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We thank you for bringing your group back to our Days Inn again. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here because of a surprise birthday party. Room was big. Asked for a room on the fourth floor in the rear and got it. Air conditioner wasn't working and they fixed it same day. Lots of restaurants around.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your business. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

usually am not swayed by hotel staff doing their job but this hotel impressed me. The hotel is in great shape, well maintained, clean, comfortable beds. It is a little out of the way for business in Philadelphia but I am planning on looking at availability on my next trip to the area. I checked in on Tuesday afternoon to find out that it was Pizza and Beer night. The breakfast area was full of guests enjoying as much pizza and beer as they wanted, no limits or exclusions. Girl Scout cookies for dessert and a weekly $50.00 raffle announced after the happy hour. The hotel is also civic minded and had signs for the local fund raising "Cow Plop" game that supports local needs and services. Even with all of the things going on the customer service staff remained friendly and gave great service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chainboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. We're happy that you enjoyed our guest social. Every Tuesday evening we serve pizza and beer and have a $50 cash drawing....fre to all of our guests! Thank you also for recognizing our civic endeavors. We support our local non-profit organizations as well as our Horsham Community in general, in an effort to make it a better place to live and work. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This Days Inn has to be the nicest i have EVER stayed at. Just the lobby alone is breathtaking. The Facuilty at the front desk were outstanding and so kind. I stayed for about four nights on buisness and i have to say housekeeping did an excelent job as well. Stephanie and Bryanna(Front desk clerks) were oh so very welcoming and made me feel right at home. If you do stay in philadelphia hands down i recommed the Horsham Days Inn.

Room Tip: Any room on back side of building. The hotel is located on a busy road so it is much more quiet in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments about our front desk staff. They are waiting to welcome you back to our Days Inn on your next visit to Horsham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

One nite stay , working in the area. Accommodations were clean, room was quiet, beds reasonably comfortable, comp breakfast, and coffee and cookies all day long.
Great price equaled a terrific value.
If you don't need high style amenities, but just a decent place to bed down, give it a try.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for staying at our Days Inn. Since your visit we have added 37" LG flat screen TVs to every guestroom. New mattress sets are also scheduled to this summer. We hope that you'll come back soon and check us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The bed was broken but they tried to cover it up with a bedskirt. The bars were still hanging out from the side. The walls in the bathroom were falling apart. When I was making sure that I had everything, I found a random hat which means that they don't thoroughly check and clean the rooms. Spend an extra few bucks and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank Adaia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzapata, General Manager at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Warminster
Motel 6 Warminster
#2 of 2 in Warminster
2 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
221 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Fort Washington Inn
Best Western Fort Washington Inn
#3 of 3 in Fort Washington
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia

Address: 245 Easton Road, Horsham, PA 19044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Horsham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing