We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and easy drive to Sesame Place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Jacksonville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and easy drive to Sesame Place.”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Check in was easy but the hotel changed our room reservations without notifying us or got our reservations wrong. Our original reservations were for a non-smoking room with two doubles. Instead they offered us a smoking room. We ended up getting a non-smoking room with a king bed and a discount for the mix up which almost made up for it. But, we still would have preferred the doubles since the king bed meant our toddler had to sleep on a rollaway.

The room was clean, comfortably designed and furnished but the bathroom had a gap in the wall near shower that was getting moldy and had small bugs were crawling in it. The lobby and breakfast area was very clean and well decorated. The breakfast was a little disappointing but basically the normal hotel breakfast.

Not a bad hotel, within an easy drive to Sesame Place and was priced the same as hotels closer to Philly and Trenton but this one has better accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CmanScrufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    372
    324
    165
    118
See reviews for
455
202
130
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

room 403, aug 11, saw a mouse scamper across the floor. got another room, with a hotel employee telling me it was surprising, since it was on the fourth floor. unbelievable.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

If you're looking for inexpensive, clean, and quiet this is the right place.

After reading several reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor I decided to go with this super budget friendly hotel for a week long business trip. Everything other reviewers said about the hotel was true.

They have free wi-fi, and the Internet support team is fast, I needed help a couple of times accessing the secured network.

One criticism: The hotel is old.
The hotel is convenient as its located along a major artery. There are several places to eat, and a movie theatre about 15-20 minutes up the road.

Room Tip: Need to keep the A/C on or you will be blasted by humidity & mugginess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheeto82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in May.
First of all.. if you drive a big camper or a motor coach, AVOID this place, I had to do the impossible to get to it late at night, because of the amount of low bridges there are in the area.
The hotel from the outside was okay, the main lobby was impressive for this kind of hotel... but the interior of each bedroom was a little run down ... it was clean is all that I can say.
Front desk was helpful but not really nice. I would not go there again. A 1 night hotel.
Carlos

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATCBuses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here for less than 12 hours and were satisfied. The room was clean, the breakfast and internet access were free. The staff were friendly with giving directions. There is a nice sized lawn in the back for walking the dogs, which were welcomed for a $10 per pet fee per night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiPhiPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkersburg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

my husband and I stayed here for 5 nights while visiting my brother. all the staff were quite friendly,offering us directions and advice on restaurants in the area. our room was very clean. housekeeping was done daily and well done. breakfast in the mornings was fine. plenty to go around. had no problem with the internet or parking. it was a very quiet stay and we will most certainly stay here again next time we are in the area. the cost to stay was very reasonable. my only tip is to avoid a smoking room unless you smoke. my mother had a smoking room(she smokes) but the hallway and rooms smelled very strong of smoke. there was a door to the hallway,which helped keep the smell from drifting to the lobby. i was very satisfied with my king bed room and would recommend a stay here to anyone. there are also several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: dont get a smoking room if you can not stand the smell of smoke. the cigarette smell is way obvious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bethanyinwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I did not have one problem with my stay everything was fabulous. The people at the front desk were so nice, happy, and welcoming. The room was very clean, i felt right at home. I will defiantly be coming back whenever i am in the philadelphia area. I recommend anyone to stay and im sure you'll have a wonderful time just as I.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briannaC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia

Property: Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Address: 245 Easton Road, Horsham, PA 19044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Horsham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing