We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good German food”
Review of Otto's Brauhaus

Otto's Brauhaus
Reserve with OpenTable
Otto's Brauhaus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 62 Restaurants in Horsham
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good German food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Ate at the bar for a late lunch at 1:30 PM on a Friday. Few people in the bar or restaurant.. I started with the Snapper Soup and then had the Weiner Schnitzel, that comes with 2 sides, I had the Spaetzle and Sauerkraut.

The Snapper Soup was great. A lot of places in the Philly area Snapper Soup, some are poor, many average and some every good. Otto's was very good

The Schnitzel was very good as was the Spaetzle and worth returning for. The Sauerkraut was the BEST I've ever had!

There were only two negatives>>> The service was slow. The problem was that there was only one bartender and while there were only 3 people at the bar, he was busy assisting people with take-out orders and orders for 6 packs of beer. (Did I mention that they have 23 German beers on Tap, plus a lot of bottled beer)

The other problem is that there are a lot of German dishes on the diner menu that are not on the lunch menu so if you want a great selection of German dished, go there for diner

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    81
    45
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome restaurant!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a great restaurant!!! The service is exceptional and the food is wonderful! A special note of thanks to George for going over and above to prepare me a N’awlins (New Orleans) roast beef po boy. It truly brightened up my day!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Not-N-NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Delaware
1 review
“Awsome!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We loved the food, service was excellent from the bartender George, and we got our food pretty quickly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seafoodlover4g63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Athyn, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic German Cruisine”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a restaurant that can transport you to Bavaria with it's decor, waitresses in Bavarian costume, wall hangings, musical entertainment on weekends and great Bavarian food!!! The ambiance is great for family or group dining with its charm and hospitality. We love gping here to dine!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAtriphound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Family Atmosphere, Good Food!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was so excited to go to this German restaurant because I'm Greek and my husband is German. We love trying new foods with our children and knowing that the owner was Greek, I was curious about the food. We had burgers and the rest was German food. Very good. Probably the best burger we've ever tasted. We all ordered different food and shared. We were so full that I wish we ordered dessert because the dessert tray looked unbelievable with German desserts like struedel and german chocolate and Greek desserts like baklava which looked amazing. The décor is cozy and the waitresses are dressed in German attire. It was somewhat pricey but with every entree' you get two sides and a salad. Our waiter was patient and kind. Would definitely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Besgabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Otto's Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing