We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel whenever i go to Horsham to visit family during the holidays. I'm happy with their service and the staff is really great. I've been to other bigger hotels but this one makes me feel that I really belong. The rooms are decent and clean, its extra special this year to my surprise, they are newly renovated. The breakfast is a plus too! I would like to commend Ron, very professional and great as ever in assisting me and others as well. I'm happy to be here again. Of you're ever in town and looking for a place to stay, check this particular one out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you stay with us every year. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

The late night host was extremely friendly! I felt very welcome here! We will stay again real soon!
It was late night but the hotel host did manage to find a room on the first floor.
We were able to get a King Size bed in the last room on the first floor.
I picked up some pamphlets on attractions in the area which will be helpful to see on our next trip near the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you get to check out the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the hotel has been a great place to stay and that the staff was helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was in the process of moving and had to find a place for a week. I found this hotel while i was driving around. I couldnt believe the rates they have for a newly renovated hotel, it was really affordable. This hotel is pet friendly too and i was able to bring my pet for a reasonable fee. The staff was great! Kudos to Ron, the main guy at the front desk for being really nice, prpfessional and is definitely someone you can count on for info in the area, which is helpful since im not local. I would definitely stay here again and suggest this place for friends! A very pleasant stay in a clean hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejoker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Ron was able to help you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Due to a mis-booking, I was forced to find other accomodations in Horsham than what was originally planned. A quick search pointed me to this hotel. The price was inexpensive and my expectation was fairly low. But it was late at night and I was exhausted.

From the time I entered, the staff treated me more genuinely friendly than I have been treated by a hotel in a long time. I got to my room and it was spacious and exceptionally clean. The furnishings were modern and it all looked fairly new. The bed was absolutely comfortable.

This is an extended stay hotel, so you don't get daily service. But that was fine as I worked very late into the night and enjoyed not being woken up by housekeeping.

When I come back to this area - I will be staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dallas-0-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.

Address: 537 Dresher Rd, Horsham, PA 19044-1995 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Philadelphia-Horsham-Willow Grove Hotel Horsham
Homestead Studio Suites Horsham
Homestead Horsham
Homestead Suites Horsham
Horsham Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing