We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your appetite!”

na Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
na Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Jefferson & Broadway
Description: The traditional Brazilian serving style of "Rodizio" originated in the Southern part of Brazil as a result of the form in which cowboys, or "Gauchos," cooked their cattle over an open flame, also known as "na Brasa". The style of cooking quickly spread throughout the country when knowledge of how the cooking technique left meats and poultry succulent and satisfying. Today, na'Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse keeps tradition alive with its unique and eventful style of dining. Guests are greeted by aromatic starters including Brazilian cheese bread and fried bananas. To tantalize your taste buds even further, na'Brasa's gourmet salad bar is compiled of thirty-three hot and cold items - a first course that sets a perfect complementary note to what's to come. The finest in meat select is brought to your table and carved table-side by your request and at your preferred temperatures. Guests are in complete control of their dining experience at na'Brasa.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Delicious meats, entertaining service: meats are on skewers and you are fed until you can eat no more. Extensive salad bar. Too expensive for young children-unless they have huge appetites.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Compassrose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    65
    29
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Inconsistent quality of service and food”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have been to dinner several times over the last 3 years at Na Brasa. I have noted that the quality of both service and the food vary considerably. Since Na Brasa is the only Brazilian steakhouse in the area there is no other competition close by. After a below average experience this past weekend, I am not inclined to recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaRa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Suburban chic?”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I live a few miles away from na Brasa and have been here a number of times. It backs onto the Iron Abbey gastro pub which shares the same kitchens. The only pre-requisite for na Brasa is BE HUNGRY!!! If you want a protein over kill - this is the place for you. Basically apart from serve yourself appetizers and salads the waiters come around and carve meat straight from the skewer in this Brazilian themed restaurant (oddly owned by a Portuguese family). You have a little card on your table - turn it green face up when you want more meat and red side when you want a break.Wine and beer compliments the tasty food. Its a great and different night out. Fully recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willowtree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and Good Service”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We ate at this restaurant last Saturday ( 8/4/12) after making reservations and were seated right away, with our daugter and her friend and found it to be very good. We've eaten at another very good, well known Brazilian Steakhouse, and this was just as good, just not as large of a Salad Bar as the other. But the meats served were all delicious and a very nice variety. Our waiter was great and always there checking on us as well as other servers replenishing the side dishes at our table. At the end of the meal, after filling ourselves, we could not resist the dessert menu! We will be coming back again ~ They also have a Sunday Brunch and we will be back to see what that's like.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philygirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillisburg, Nj
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very good Sunday Brunch but watch out for allergy attack!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have been to Brazilian Steakhouses (churrascaria) all over the US. We love national chains like Chima, Texas de Brazil, and Fogo de Chao; we also enjoy local churrascaria like Made in Brazil in Bethlehem PA, Rio in Nazereth PA, Rio 22 in Union NJ. We are always looking to try new Brazilian steakhouse; so we were so excited to learn that there is Na Braza in Horsham PA.
Based on the restaurant's website, the churrascaria diner is ranged from $37.95 to $42.95. The price is very close to Fogo de Chao and Texas de Brazil prices and I don't think Na Brasa can compete Fogo de Chao, or Texas de Brazil; therefore, we decided to try their Brunch. It is $21.95 and it is supposed to offer a variety of food items including a few churrascaria items.

The POSITIVES:
The food in general was good (above average). My daughter loved the omlet and pancake stations. My husband loved the grilled beef tenderloin dish from the brunch items. I liked the peeled shrimp and prime rib station.

The NEGATIVES:
Marketed as a "fine dinning" restaurant, Na Brasa didn't pay any attention on proper labeling their condiments, food items and live-cooking stations. This is not only providing possibilitie for potential food allergies and accidents, it also shows that how poorly Na Brasa had thought of customer safety.
For example:
1. Major food items were labeled as "Beef Dish", "Chicken Dish". You don't even know what's in the dish.
2. All dessert items were unmarked. Some of the nuts containing desserts comingled with normal dessert items. This is very dangerous to people who have food allergy.
3. Balsamic vinegar and soy souce bottles were un-labeled and were place side-by-side. As a result, my husband dumped soy sauce all over his salad.
4. The Egg Benedict label was placed in front of a giant boiling pot instead of a cooking pan in front of the chef. I burned my fingers traying to lift the lid.

The worst part is that when we shared our concerns to the restaurant people, they showed no concerns or care about our valid points.

I am not sure if we are going back. But I think that we should at least give it another chance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mraquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed na Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Warrington, Bucks County
 

Been to na Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing