We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Nearby Hotels
$207
$164
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
38
48
31
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
48
31
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkfree washers and dryersfresh paintgarbage disposalan extended stay hoteltwo burner stove topfull kitchensized refrigeratorwork spacelaundry roomother hotelsironing boardan updatecheck in was a breezeshopping and restaurantshorsham areastayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 158 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is your standard candlewood hotel - if you have been to others, you know exactly what to expect - full kitchen with all you need to do some cooking, a comfortable bed, and once a week housekeeping. There is also the standard free laundry and "candlewood cupboard". This location is set off the main road in a business center - nothing within walking distance, but there is grocery and restaurants a short drive in pretty much any direction. The location is quiet, and there is a trail that runs out the back of the hotel that you can take walks on if you don't feel like using the hotels exercise room.

They have just started renovations, and water does get cut off, which can be rather annoying, but for the most part there didn't seem to be a great deal of noise (at least not in the evening and very early morning) - I wouldn't say don't book here, but certainly keep in mind what you are willing to put up with.

Staff is mostly friendly and willing to help out, so long as you can get their attention. Overall, a decent place to stay (renovation disruptions not withstanding) short term or long term.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a view of the pond, but you may get some noise from the grill area.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Avoid, Avoid and Avoid. Book this one as i had heard good things about candlewood suites, booked it for a night stay but was not aware of the renovations that was going to start on that day, they cut down water supplies at 9 AM so no water for entire day. Very disappointing stay with lots of issues, materials lying all around the place. Avoid this one or may be try once renovation is complete which they say would take 2 months time. Worst stay ever.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed in room 108 during Thanksgiving break (4 nights). The room seemed like it was 8 million degrees. It was cold enough outside that I put on a hat, gloves, and scarf, but we had to turn the air conditioner on in the room. For a first floor room, that seemed quite odd. Maybe if you had a room facing away from the parking lot it would be better?

I wish they had included plates for 4 instead of 2. While it was only the 2 of us staying, and the room only had a capacity of 2, I felt like it was wasteful to run the dishwasher with such a small number of dishes, so we did them by hand.

The bed was a double, which is what we've come to expect when we book through Hotwire. In this case, the way the room was set up, one side of the bed was easier to access than the other. It is apparent that everyone who uses the room uses that side of the bed. That side of the bed had a dip in it. The other side of the bed was at enough of an angle that I kept waking up feeling like I was going to slide over to my husband's side.

There was a lot of closet space. There were plenty of bath and kitchen products. The dresser was big. The table was a nice size. We liked having the big refrigerator. The staff was generally friendly. There is a nice parking lot with good lighting. The hotel is away from busy streets, so it was generally quiet.

It wasn't really a bad place, and back in the day when I was traveling alone on business all the time, it would have been great, except for the 8 million degrees thing. The price and the kitchenette were nice enough that we would probably stay here again. I would recommend it most for solo business travelers, not couples.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christens02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Recently stay while visiting family
Average hotel with kitchen, free laundry, not enough towels. You need to turn in two and get two every time Overall average and would stay here again if in the area
Deers are everywhere, be careful!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We actually didn't stay it was so bad. Black mold in the bathroom and under the window/heater area. Only room they had. Don't stay in room 210. They did refund my money but as a Priority Club member for many years I was horrified. It was Thanksgiving weekend and hotels were scarce. My daughter used her Hilton Honors membership and got us a room at a Hampton Inn. I have pictures of the mold.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in room 210. Full of mold.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews