We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, clean rooms”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Marriott's Residence Inn while visiting family in Horsham, PA. We had a very positive experience - the check in/out was a breeze, the room (a suite with a full kitchen) was clean with a very comfortable queen size bed, large modern flat-screen TV, easy free internet access, etc. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with hot items (eggs, bacon, sausage), yogurt, fruit, pancakes, etc.

The only warning is this Marriott does not look like your "typical" Marriott - the buildings are 2-stories, and it is situated in the middle of a sprawling business park. This location is very quiet. Unless you have a GPS, you may have trouble finding it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akory99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
18
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed here for one night while visiting our daughter at her university. This is a lovely property, with nicely decorated, modern and comfortable rooms. There was a fireplace in the living room area and a nice, well-equipped kitchen with a pretty large fridge. Even though we weren't there for long, we liked having all the extra space in our studio room. The king-sized bed was harder than we prefer but not terrible. One little thing - when I made my reservation I was asked to choose what kind of pillows I wanted, and I chose foam. However, we had some squishy down ones instead. I didn't bother to ask for them to be changed. As far as service, we only dealt with the front desk staff, a young man who was pleasant and efficient. The bill was at the door the next morning and it was accurate. The location is great, the grounds are attractive and although we had plans to go elsewhere for breakfast, I think we could have managed okay with the one provided. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This Residence Inn is like the numerous others where I have stayed. It was clean, the hotel staff was excellent, and I could count on breakfast and the usual afternoon meals when I returned from work. It was undergoing some construction when I stayed there, but I hardly noticed. If you are in the Willow Grove/Horsham area, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuristanoply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation. As you indicated, we recently completed a total renovation of our rooms and public space and hope you will be back to see the final results. I was happy to hear that our staff took good care of you and you were able to participate in both our breakfasts and evening socials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This place is nice and clean but beware if you leave any valuables in your room and house keeping comes in they will be taken. My wife's wedding ring was STLOEN by house keeping. My family and I searched the entire room knowing full well the wedding ring should've been on the night stand. I walked over to the front desk to ask if there was a possibility that they could've maybe placed somewhere safe for us and the response I got by the girl at the front desk was: "anything left on tables, night stands or anywhere in the room is not touched or moved". To make a long story short, house keeping is gone by 3pm and also is the manager. If you report something wrong they will get mad at you and deny that anything like can happen here. Guess this GODS hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougierules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
We take great pride in our associates and their honesty. We also respond as soon as possible to any concerns brought to our attention. In this matter, the ring in question was found under the bed after the guest checked out during our routine Housekeeping service. It was returned to the owner at the hotel's expense via Federal Express that same day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business. I had to make an unexpected trip to Horsham PA and the proeprty was great. They had a social hour with complimentary beer, and snacks, and although they did put the WII up -it was mostly used by little kids (who did also trip on the wires and bring it down from the mantel to the floor -so I'm not sure that'll still be available on Monday nights). The rooms were entirely updated -great TV, kitchen was stylish. Internet was a little sluggish, bathroom was basic but clean and I don't think they had WIFI as my laptop needed to be plugged in to get on line. Because the rooms are more like apartments the outer area where all 4 units come together can be loud -even in your room with the door shut. This wasn't really a problem, just something I noticed.
We had dinner at Otto's Brauhaus -a german place- it was EXCELLENT can't recommend it more highly!

Room Tip: I think an upper unit would have less noise, as these are like Garden Style apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to see you again in the future (this time as a planned trip). I have shared your observation regarding the location of the Wii equipment with our Social staff and we will make the necessary changes to ensure the safety of our guests. Although we currently do not have WiFi capabilities in our guest rooms, we are working to install new equipment within the next few weeks and should have WiFi throughout the property. On your next visit, please note in your reservation your preference for a 2nd floor room, and we will do our best to accomodate your request.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Hotel is in great condition. New and clean looking. Staff was great. Room was very nice and roomy. Travel agent booked this for me at the last minute and the hotel was very helpful. I spend 2-3nights every week in a hotel and for the first time ever, I actually thought the room was haunted. Some seriously strange stuff including the light in the sink area clicking on and off repeatedl every time I turned off the bed side light and laid down. I fianlly figured it must be a short somewhere and ignored it. It stopped after a bit. Property is very nice and I will stay again, ghost and all. :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangocatpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Located in a quiet, attractively landscaped office park whose major tenants are national insurance companies and financial institutions. Well maintained property, recently fully renovated. Rooms and public areas are spotless. Comfortable beds. Showers have plenty of hot water and good pressure. Friendly, pro-actively helpful staff. Free parking. Only complaint: disappointing breakfast. Within a mile of higher end food markets, dining, pharmacies, etc. Restaurant tip: Allegro Cafe in nearby Maple Glen, PA (ca. 3 miles) (See separate review.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_in_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Address: 3 Walnut Grove Dr, Horsham, PA 19044-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove Hotel Horsham
Residence Inn Horsham
Horsham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing