We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific value, good breakfast AND great staff at reception and at breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrific value, good breakfast AND great staff at reception and at breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

All too often when you arrive late at a hotel, you have to wait for somebody to find their way to open the door, and then it's a night accountant who is sleepy, takes too long to check you in, and doesn't know much about the hotel. I arrived about 1:30am after a late flight to find the staff alert, knowledgeable and helpful. And gave me a choice of rooms with different locations and features. What a pleasant greeting!

The room was a nice-sized studio with kitchen Clean, and in very good condition. I had no problem with hot water (so presumably they did indeed fix the problem reported in another review). Internet was free and fast (though I didn't attempt any video or music downloads).

The most pleasant surprise was the free continental breakfast. Probably the best continental breakfast I've ever had: fresh fruit (apples and bananas), a nice selection of yogurts and cereal, English muffins and toast, etc. The best part: some wonderful bakery muffins. Not the frozen pre-packaged ones you see elsewhere. They had about 6 varieties and they were so good!

I was planning to take my breakfast up to the room so I could do some work on the internet. Some hotels scorn at guests who take food away from the breakfast area, but here the very friendly waitress brought me a small bag to carry my muffin, yogurt and fruit more easily! How delightful!

All this for the best price for equivalent accommodation in the area. About $20 cheaper than any of the competition on the night I stayed there.

One small disappointment: when I was leaving, one of the room maids was moving her cart from one floor to another. She seemed to think that the elevator was for her sole use and was annoyed when I wanted to use the elevator for my luggage. Maybe she was behind schedule and in a hurry to make up some time, but she was not happy at my interrupting her day.

Room Tip: The breakfast room is in the main building near the reception desk. If it's a blustery cold day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_the_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice things about our hotel. We appreciate all the great things you had to say and how our staff was able to make you feel so welcome upon your late arrival. We work hard to ensure our guests all have a great experience here and it is rewarding to hear when we have been successful.
We have taken your comments about our housekeeper to the entire team as an example of how each team member can impact a guest's day. Thank you for letting us know about this issue. We will ensure that it does not occur again in the future.
Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Again, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share with Trip Advisor your thoughts.

Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    17
    17
    5
See reviews for
42
9
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We arrived at the Horsham Townplace Suites in a snowstorm to find a very friendly office staff who had just baked chocolate chip cookies! My daughter was sick so we missed the morning breakfast and were so pleased that staff made us a doggie bad of breakfast items! They also were patient and offered personal assistance when she was crying. We felt very welcomed.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quiet with a lot of windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad to hear you had such a great experience here. We love hearing how the staff was able to help you and get you everything you needed while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Horsham.

Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights between Christmas and New Years to visit family in the area. We selected this hotel because of the location and because it is one of only two in the area that allow dogs (and we'd already ruled out the other after a previous stay).

The location is good, the price is great, and the staff are friendly and helpful. But 2 mornings in a row we could not get hot water for showers. The temperature would start out hot, then get ice cold, then maybe get warm, then get cold again. We complained to front desk after first day, and someone from maintenance tried to address the problem, but since we were on the first floor right in the middle of a building, it seems likely that the hot water supply is just not adequate for the size of the building so running hot water in one unit affects the availability in other units.
The studio room was OK and the full kitchen was a real plus. But the furniture and fixtures are getting pretty worn. There is a couch and one (desk) chair in a studio. The desk chair looked as though a cat had worked it over (see photo).
We'd like to make this hotel our regular place to stay when visiting the area, but not if it means cold showers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadtripping_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I love hearing how great the staff is and how you enjoyed the people. I am so sorry for the issues with the water in your room as well as the chair that needs to be replaced. I assure you that we have corrected the plumbing issue and it will not happen again. We are also scheduled to replace the office chairs later this year. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. I look forward to seeing you again and showing you how much we value your feedback and business. Again, thank you for you honesty and the time it took to post your opinions.
Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My extended family and I have stayed here many times over the years. We grew up in the area, have friends and relatives remaining and try to stay here when we visit. Most recently, 6 if us stayed while attending a friend's 50th birthday. We had a 2 bedroom suite, pull out sofa in the living room. If you are looking for a fancy indoor pool, this is not the place. however, if you are looking for a clean spot and a friendly spot, this IS a good option. The staff has always been smiling and helpful. We do not use the kitchenette when visiting (except for the fridge for our travel beer!) but if you do need one, the kitchenettes at TownePlace are bigger, more modern and have more amenities (ie, dishwasher) than many a NYC kitchen. The breakfast is very bare bones but there IS a breakfast for free, which is nice. We usually stop at a diner for breakfast since it is another Philadelphia-area eating experience that we miss, now that we live 4 hours away. A few miles from the Willow Grove Turnpike exit, but worth the drive for price and value. All in all, a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntMonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice things about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us and that we have been able to accommodate all of your needs. We appreciate all of the great things you shared and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Second stay with this brand and my last. They are just not up to Marriott standards. Refrigerator stank upon opening. Bath room could have been cleaned better. Rest of room was OK and spacious. The worst part. The mattress was so old and we sank into it....again. Tte bed squeaked loudly with every move. And I woke in the middle of the night to the sound .of running water. Loud..... running water....with nothing running in the room. Turns out, its running somewhere in the walls I guess. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was lame. I cannot reccomend this hotel or even this brand .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest and it is disappointing when we fall short. I am sorry that breakfast was not what you had hoped. I am also very sorry about the mattress in your room. We are looking to correct all of the items you brought to our attention so they do not happen again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how much we value your business. Again, thank you for your time and honesty. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed one night at this hotel while on a business trip and was very comfortable. I would highly recommend the Suites for family vacations or longer stays as it has a kitchen and many other necessities. Bonus points for the local gym which is a short 2min drive away and is free for guests of the hotel. Quiet area and many restaurants are within a short drive.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank elenaiv84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Horsham.

Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first time at TownePlace Horsham and not the last.
We were there for our annual terrier show in Montgomery.
We booked a suite with 2 bedrooms at a very decent price.
Wall are sound proof, rooms are clean and beds so comfortable.
Central Air conditioning was efficient and quiet.
With 3 TV, 2 Queen size beds and one sofa beds, this room can handled 6 adults easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S.Boutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great things you had to say about our hotel. We love hearing when we are able to provide a great experience for our guests and I am so glad we were able to help you enjoy your trip for the dog show. I hope to see you again next year!

Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham

Property: TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Address: 198 Precision Rd, Horsham, PA 19044-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites will be renovating the guest rooms and public space beginning July 1, 2014. Please, come visit and see all of our upgrades! TownePlace Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Horsham hotel is located within 20 miles of downtown Philadelphia making our hotel the perfect place for longer stays to the Philadelphia area. Our spacious studios, one and two bedroom suites have fully equipped kitchens for dining in, free Internet access to keep you in touch, and extra room and home touches that you expect in an extended stay hotel. Area businesses include Teva Pharmaceuticals, Motorola, Johnson & Johnson, Bimbo Bakeries, Finisar, Cancer Treatment Centers of America and many more. Guests may shop near the hotel at the Willow Grove Park Mall, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall and King of Prussia Mall. Guests will also want to spend time enjoying historic Bucks County, especially Sesame Place! Whether you choose to cook in your suite kitchen or dine at one of the many nearby restaurants, the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Horsham hotel always provides the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Philadelphia Horsham Hotel Horsham
Towneplace Suites Horsham
Horsham Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing