We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Simple hotel but It has all you need on a vacation. It has a full Kitchen, with microwave, fridge, full utensils, good breakfast, big room with a confortavel bed and is on a very quiet area. Would certenly came back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were happy with your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Horsham!
Mollie Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family had several problems with our room but, due to the hotel being completely booked we could not change rooms. Our tv died and could not be fixed, the compressor in the refridgerator was bad and thumped loudly all night long and when we tried to take showers in the morning we were welcomed with rusty water. Even with this the staff was very friendly and apologetic and refunded us for our stay. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable though, the decor of the hotel and rooms could use some refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rathbone7861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so sorry that you experienced some inconvenience while you were here due to the TV and water issues. I assure you that we have corrected all of the issues. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are glad that they were able to make your experience here better. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future.
Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recently strayed here for two nights. The good - a nicely maintained hotel with a pleasant staff and ample parking.

The bad - location is a bit off the beaten path, the thin walls, (you can hear your neighbors breath if you listen closely), the musty odor of the hallway and the tired décor of the room. I usually look forward to getting back to my hotel at the end of the day, but this one, frankly, I avoided until I was tired and needed sleep.

Barely acceptable - there are better facilities in close proximity to this one.

Room Tip: The building attached to the pool did not seem to have the same musty odor of mine across the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecseps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have been working hard to make improvements in the rooms such as our new granite counter tops and new bathroom mirrors. I am glad that out staff was pleasant. I hope you will return in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Mollie Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

First of all I've got to thank Lianne (if I spelled that correctly) for helping me out with an item that I forgot in the hotel. She tracked it down in the lost and found and she worked out the shipping details, all with a sweet and patient disposition. Thanks!
Overall the hotel staff are very friendly and very approachable. On our way out, the girl at the front desk invited us to take something from the mini-mart as a parting gift. So, I definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback but it is especially nice to hear how great your experience was. We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations while you were here. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Horsham.

Mollie Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at various other places in the Willow Grove/Horsham area (Courtyard/Hampton Inn) as our headquarters is in Horsham. This is my favorite. This TownePlace Suites by Marriott was excellent and much better than its ratings. As a Marriott Gold member, I have found many TownePlace Suites subpar. Not the case here. Rooms were upgraded, clean and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and they had fresh hot cookies on arrival. Service was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was typical of this chain (bagels, packaged muffins, kid's sugary cereals) - which means I went elsewhere for breakfast. Although the coffee was excellent. Free wifi was fast. It is located away from restaurants but the full kitchen allows making your own dinner (in my case, Lean Cuisine dinner and veggies). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Please let me know if there is anything we could have done to make it even better. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Horsham!

Mollie Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a one-room suite that was very clean. The kitchen seemed up to date, although I didn't use it. The staff is friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast has a good variety, and they offer free homemade cookies in the lobby. My one caveat is to bring earplugs if you're not a dead-to-the-world type of sleeper. The walls are paper thin; someone in the next room was having a conversation at what was likely a reasonable volume, but I could hear every word clearly over the sound of the TV.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horshamgm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you suffered from the noise in the hotel. I hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to show you how much we value your business. We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Mollie Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at the TownPlace Suites in Horsham, PA for over a week while traveling. TownPlace Suites is a category 1 hotel within the Marriott chain of hotel brands. Despite this ranking by Marriott, I would suggest that the comfort, amenities, and customer service are as good as some of the category 4 Marriott hotels I have stayed at in the area.

The rooms have everything you could need. There are very nice laundry facilities, a free continental breakfast buffet, and a small food shop near the front desk. It's location a couple miles from the turnpike means it has adequate access to places in the area and yet provides peace and quiet away from the big shopping malls and highways in the area.

The only negative during my stay was the noise generated by the roof replacement work going on at the time. I told the property manager that this construction work should have been added to the hotel website, and she asked me if I wanted to change rooms (I didn't see the need since the work would be complete in a few days).

Overall, a great value...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham

Address: 198 Precision Rd, Horsham, PA 19044-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites will be renovating the guest rooms and public space beginning July 1, 2014. Please, come visit and see all of our upgrades! TownePlace Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Horsham hotel is located within 20 miles of downtown Philadelphia making our hotel the perfect place for longer stays to the Philadelphia area. Our spacious studios, one and two bedroom suites have fully equipped kitchens for dining in, free Internet access to keep you in touch, and extra room and home touches that you expect in an extended stay hotel. Area businesses include Teva Pharmaceuticals, Motorola, Johnson & Johnson, Bimbo Bakeries, Finisar, Cancer Treatment Centers of America and many more. Guests may shop near the hotel at the Willow Grove Park Mall, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall and King of Prussia Mall. Guests will also want to spend time enjoying historic Bucks County, especially Sesame Place! Whether you choose to cook in your suite kitchen or dine at one of the many nearby restaurants, the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Horsham hotel always provides the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Philadelphia Horsham Hotel Horsham
Towneplace Suites Horsham
Horsham Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing