We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing some age”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The staff and service are very good, but this hotel has some years behind it and it shows. I had to switch rooms because I was in a connecting room and my neighbor was loud so the noise went right through the double doors. The second room smelled like smoke and there was a dripping sound right above my room that kept me up. There is a strong, aged, musky smell throughout the halls and elevators, likely seeping through tha aged carpeting. A few more modern makeover attempts around the lobby only mask the vintage, time for a major makeover, especially at $179+ standard rated rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSHorshamAGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Hi,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you had to move rooms due to the guest next to you with too much noise. Next time you stay with us we would be more than happy to ensure you are not put in a connecting room. We try to ensure that our hotel is at the highest quality of standards and cleanliness. I will make sure to work with housekeeping and maintenance teams to correct the issues you have brought to my attention. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and if your in the area in the future please feel free to contact me directly with any of your travel needs.

Best Regards,

Adam Shiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

The furniture was very old and uncomfortable. The kitchen appliances were old as well and made the room feel antiquated. The sound proofing was non-existent and we could hear every time someone left their room (so much for a nap after the early morning flight!) We were very disappointed in the quality for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mama521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSHorshamAGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us on Tripadvisor. I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations while staying in the Philadelphia area. I know how important it is to get rest while recovering from a flight. I wanted you to know that we have had our maintenance staff check all guest room doors to ensure that they do not slam and disturb other guests while entering or leaving the room. We appreciate you choosing us while you were in the area and hope that the next time your in the area you would consider giving us a second glance.

Best Regards,

Adam Shiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on 9/10/11 in order to be convenient to a family wedding venue. This place is very old and showing its age (stains, chipped tiles, a stove where only 2 of 4 burners worked, etc.) They offer an outdoor pool, but it was out of service. They offer a continental breakfast, but it was dry cereal, coffee and apples. The room doors are the old fashioned kind that slam loudly when they shut, so you can imagine how quiet our rest was once all the young wedding goers came in after partying all night! Also, we thought we were getting a kingsize bed and it was only a queen, and the sheets were literally threadbare on the edges and the comforter edges were very frayed. OK. You get the picture. Oh, and they say they are a pet friendly hotel, but charge $100 a night extra if you bring one!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank keil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here just one night, part of a package deal with a flight. You definitely need a car or someone to pick you up if you stay here. There is nothing within walking distance, i.e. bars, restaurants. It's about a 45 minute drive to Philadelphia from here, and farther to the airport. Our room had a fridge, stove, coffeemaker and dishes, so you could cook for yourself. I thought it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning has a lot of options for just a continental breakfast. There is a pool here if you want to go swimming.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We recently stayed at the TownePlace Suites Hotel in Horsham while on a business trip. This is a very nice hotel, efficient and pleasant hotel staff. It is very clean and the one bedroom units are well equipped with the small kitchen. The location is a short distance from the PA Turnpike, close to restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to have the kitchen available, small living room area and a good size work space.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoputtandMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I did not have a good stay at the TownePlace suites. The hotel has little sound proofing. You can hear people talking in the hallway, and worst of all I could hear people talking next door to me, because the doors are so thin, you can hear everything! I called the front desk, and they said they would get on it "right away." (Did not happen). I was kept up until 2:30am until my neighbors finally decided to go asleep. They weren't being too loud either, they were just talking, laughing, and watching TV, you can just hear everything in this cheap motel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank droshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. New TV. Kitchen very small but had an oven which was a nice surpise. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very comfortable and at ease. Nice area..alot very close by including a great Brazilian Steakhouse. Katie in sales was great with follow ups to see to how I liked my room and if there was anything I needed.

I was sorry my stay was shorter than expected.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanillabean1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham

Address: 198 Precision Rd, Horsham, PA 19044-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites will be renovating the guest rooms and public space beginning July 1, 2014. Please, come visit and see all of our upgrades! TownePlace Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Horsham hotel is located within 20 miles of downtown Philadelphia making our hotel the perfect place for longer stays to the Philadelphia area. Our spacious studios, one and two bedroom suites have fully equipped kitchens for dining in, free Internet access to keep you in touch, and extra room and home touches that you expect in an extended stay hotel. Area businesses include Teva Pharmaceuticals, Motorola, Johnson & Johnson, Bimbo Bakeries, Finisar, Cancer Treatment Centers of America and many more. Guests may shop near the hotel at the Willow Grove Park Mall, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall and King of Prussia Mall. Guests will also want to spend time enjoying historic Bucks County, especially Sesame Place! Whether you choose to cook in your suite kitchen or dine at one of the many nearby restaurants, the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Horsham hotel always provides the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Philadelphia Horsham Hotel Horsham
Towneplace Suites Horsham
Horsham Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing