We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a bargain!”
Review of Paulies

Paulies
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Honesdale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a bargain!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Spending a late night at the office with a 3 year old is never fun. I only ordered food at Paulies because of the delivery aspect. Guess what- my cheese steak was GREAT. Any now I know not to order a Med. fry on my own. Huge portion. Everything was delivered within a few minutes, piping hot, tasty and my daughter loved the kid's meal. The French fries were terrific and I have to admit that in all honesty, the cheese steak is the best around. I will probably become a regular.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oressa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“HOT DOGS U.S.A.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you like hot dogs, your in heaven. Lots of room. Bring all the kids in the neighborhood, they will fit. They cater for the kids. Video`s , Cokes, and Dogs. Childrens paradise. And parents like the place as well. The man started small and now he fits everyone. I give Paulie a B+

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Yummy food place was clean. Prices extremely reasonable. We would go back again. I don't know what that bad review person was talking about!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“no complaints”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

good food, reasonable prices, friendly staff, fun atmosphere, huge menu... not sure why they arent rated higher..they should be

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlbdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nobody does paulies like paulies!!!!!! Highly recommend”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great dogs, insane fries, burgers are nothing short of amazing. They deliver, nobody else around here delivers, except papa's, but they don't even rate. If your into really good boardwalk style food, this is the place. Also they have some really great wraps. My wife really likes them. This place is about as American as you can get. My son loves playing video games while we wait. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulies also viewed

Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Paulies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing