We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Honesdale
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
694
272
77
90
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
694
272
77
90
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irrigation room beet wine table making goat harry potter battlestar galactica the barn borscht indoor plumbing cousin mose bedtime story america room bed and breakfast beet farming themed rooms civil war simpler times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My garden party there was exquisite, the staff put a very nice it was a once in a life time experience. This place is unique, the morning goose walk was enough to being tears to my eyes. Mose valet parking was amazing, my car was only dented in one spot when I retrieved it. Thank you Dwight

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank CaileyKay2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

This place is great! So glad I made the trip to Schrute Farms! The place was clean and had all of the amenities that I needed for a comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend to any of my friends that are traveling

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugeReviewGuy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas-Leujeune, Directeur général at Schrute Farms, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020
Google Translation

ici je redige pa reponse qui dechire tout et qui retourne la situation à mon avant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Dwight was a wonderful host and Mose helped with our every need! Highly recommend a long weekend stay. It wasn't very easy to find but that added to the entire experience. Ask about the Sunday beet special.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KryTA, Manager at Schrute Farms, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Schrute Farms was the bee's knees. I would highly recommend visiting the farms. Schrute Farms is good for families, couples, and business retreats. Be sure to say hi to Dwight if you happen to see him around.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank conorg845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We were definitely very into the Irrigation room. And the outhouse gave everything a really authentic feel - especially if Mose was in there. Now that I think of it, Mose was pretty much always in there...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drewbie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moareldn, Manager at Schrute Farms, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for the review. We are very happy that you liked the watering room. At the next stay we recommend you to try the greenhouse room where you will do the sauna for free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews