We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”
Review of Tick Tocks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tick Tocks
Ranked #33 of 63 Restaurants in Honesdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: One of the better places in the Poconos and NOT listed in TA...lets fix that!!
Forest City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The atmosphere and food were great. There were four of us that went to dinner. This included grandmother, daughter, granddaughter and friend. The experience will be a memory because my granddaughter was so excited. She made the night complete.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I had the prim rib and it was grizzle and tough. Not what u would think the prim rib would be espically if it's Med rare

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabon7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food was big talk!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Prime rib was tough as anything the calamari was advertised as fresh and the service was less than stellar the only thing that was worth it was the beer and salad. Two thumbs down!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Draws the crowd”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The food is average. They do run great specials. There is always a crowd! So I would give above average for a place to meet and have drinks. The cost of the meals is very good but it just seems like diner style food. I can't say I have had a bad meal but I haven't had a great meal that is why I said it was average.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mafrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family place”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sometimes too noisy between the bar on one end and a 'family-atmosphere' on the other side. I think putting the more quiet diners in the back room would be nicer and more appropriate. Food is ok. Clocks are cute.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MKM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tick Tocks also viewed

Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Tick Tocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing