We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer!”

Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brwry
Reserve with OpenTable
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brwry is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Beer!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I do not miss Rock Bottom while in Pittsburgh. You can sit outside and watch all of the people going to dinner and it is a great place before a movie or after a movie. The food is great, the beer is great - and it is a great place to watch a local Pittsburgh game - there are many televisions - and it is a great time. My son loves the all you can eat sundae. I love the beer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 859Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    76
    28
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, good beer”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had the Lobster and Shrimp Enchiladas. Server recommended the selection and she was right on. The dinner came with black beans and red-ale rice. The enchiladas weren't too heavy and the cheese was not too overpowering. Overall a good mix of ingredients. The microbrews were ok. They have certain days that they tap the new selections, try to go on one of those days as they have certain local food specials. Great location on the waterfront in Homestead.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scottinnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
715 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Waier was very attentive. Only problem was severfal of the beers I ordered were longer available, But the alternatives were still good. No complaints

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and beer”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Cold beer, good food and friendly wait staff. Brew their own beer and ask what brand you drink. Then they recommend one of their beers..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NYSTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I went to this restaurant for a weekend lunch on a whim, and boy am I glad we found this place, it was great! We are always up for a good pub n grub, but at the same time always worried if they are family friendly. Rock Bottom is both. We started with an appetizer (spinach dip) which was great, and my husband and I sampled three different beers. All three beers we tried were great. One of my daughters ordered the make your own pizza - they bring the dough, sauce, and toppings to the table and the child can put it together, then the waitress takes it to be baked. My daughter thought this was so awesome. All of our meals were wonderful, I especially liked the onion rings. The restrooms and eating area were all clean, the waitstaff was friendly and professional, and the decor was very nice. We will definitely be back many times.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lnhstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brwry also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brwry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing