We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Service Next Time - I Hope”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Homestead
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better Service Next Time - I Hope”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

On Sunday, January 27, 2013, my wife and I ate at the P. F. Chang’s of West Homestead, PA restaurant. The server gave me the end piece of a lemon instead of a typical slice and a lukewarm salmon entrée.

I informed the server this was merely an observation. The manager, John, came to our table and I explained the situation with him. John was arrogant explaining inappropriate end of the lemon slice policy. To our surprise he compensated me for my “inconvenience”.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    19
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Disappointing AGAIN this location”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

At least one portion of meal arrived cold (should have been hot). The front entrance/reception area is a major fire hazard. Too noisy at this price point. Previous visit had poor service. Just keeps going down even though it really has a great following in this lower end neighborhood.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob16066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Twice in a row now - terrible”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The most recent trip to PF Changs at the waterfront in Homestead was in Sept '12...i am not a big fan of national chains, but PF Changs seemed to be an exception to that rule for me....really flavorful, unique dishes..i have probably been there now a total of a dozen times...the last time i was there it was terrible and the time before, a few months earlier, there were issues...a few months earlier the rice that was served with my guest' rice was hard...i mean like unedible...they were very good about apologizing and gave us 2 free app cards and removed it from the check...the last time I was there i ordered the Dali Chicken, which i have loved in the past with it's indian influence and great spices..it has potatoes and onions in addition to sauteed chicken....the chicken was sauteed within an inch of its life (it became dry and chewy) and when i was eating what i thought were the potatoes, it was only onions..they omitted ALL potatoes and there were only onions..so my dish was chicken/onions...bleh..almost inedible with how dry it was and no other textures....couldnt complain because i didnt know my companion very well and didnt want to make him uncomfortable...also side salad served was terrible..i think sometimes these chains set a high bar for a while to reel people in then let the bar drop after a having proved their reputation....probably wont go back....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank etltr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great & consistant”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Robinson location is our favorite. Like the atmosphere & the food is always good. If you eat in the lounge area ask for Darnell or Sean. They are great & very personal. They make you feel comfortable & treat their patrons kindly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Chatty Staff..”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We specifically booked a hotel in this area to have dinner at PF Chang's after a great experience in Las Vegas. My first impression was the noise, I realize it was busy but the acoustics are poor. This time we were disappointed with the service. It was a Monday evening so perhaps the manager was off. The staff seemed to spend a lot of time socializing.
We ordered a bottle of wine first,the server seems surprised that anyone would want a 'whole' bottle. We then ordered a selection of appetizers. We were half way through our appetizers before the wine arrived. We asked for additional lettuce wraps and hot sauce, again we waited and had to catch the eye of our server to reminder her. The order of brown rice that was suggested by the server never arrived and since she never came back to check on us I didn't bother trying to flag her down this time, I figured I would be finished dinner before it appeared.
Otherwise the food was great and reasonably priced. I won't be rushing back to this location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing