We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restless and noisy stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went to Pittsburgh for a wedding. Bride reserved block of rooms at hotel. 40 minutes from airport. Very basic Courtyard. Ac was on full-force when we arrived even though it was in the 50s and raining outside. Room temp was 64. King bed had no comforter and very thin blanket. After taking shower, could not get faucet to stop dripping...drip, drip, drip all night interrupted by partiers who arrived home at 4am and continued to party with loud music, screaming, raucous laughter. Finally quieted at 5 ish when we had to get up. Horrible night's sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

anniefl,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about your experience with us at Courtyard. I regret to hear that you did not have a good night's sleep. I apologize for the dripping faucet and rowdy guests. I will review your comments with our staff and look to making improvements. Please accept my apology as I wish for your experience with us to be a positive one. I hope you'll visit us again and find the comfortable, restful sleep we strive to provide to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 247 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We had a good stay. No noise issues for us or our small kids. Everything was clean except for some mold at the caulk line in the tub (housekeeping needs a better eye). Front desk was quick bringing up towels.

Breakfast was $11pp and was good. Located in the waterfront center it's a little off the beaten path but lots of stores and restaurants close.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

EBABWBMB,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad to hear you liked our breakfast, and I hope you got the chance to shop a little in Waterfront. Please plan to stay with us again the next time you're in our area. We enjoy having you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is an expensive hotel. I am currently staying here due to a family emergency. I have been here for a week. For this price, no breakfast included??? What? And housekeeping fails to replenish my coffee and do anything more than the bare minimum - fluff pillows, turn down the bed, add towels. Right now for the second time this week, my room is dirty and I did not get coffee for tomorrow morning.

Small stuff? Not for this price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thecougie,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have you as our guest. I have read your review thoroughly and will act upon it right away. Please be assured that we strive to provide the best service possible and your comfortable, pleasant stay is our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a college visit to Carnegie Mellon. Distance-wise, it's close to CMU -- but if you're from out of town, navigating the ins and outs of Pittsburgh's roads and bridges can be quite challenging.

Like all the Courtyard properties, the hotel was clean, pleasant, and well appointed. The staff was helpful and friendly. No surprises, and no disappointments. I called ahead to let them know that we would be arriving late at night, and check-in at 10pm was not a problem.

Our room was the 'larger queen' with a view of the river, and it was great. Just enough additional space for wiggle room for 4 people, and the view was great to wake up to. I opted for the rate which included breakfast -- a good choice given the good buffet which included eggs cooked to order (not the premade eggs that look like cardboard at other hotels), and excellent service in the dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cseleosida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

cseleosida,
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and helpful as well as our dining room service excellent. We hope your future travels will bring you back to our area and you'll come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

i work for us steel and stay at many hotels everytime i stay here james at the front desk and the night housekeep bill are working and are very friendly and always offer help and take care of my request fast witch is good because i get in around 1am and leave around 5:30 not much time to sleep but with the speed from the night staff james & bill

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

chris w,
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased to have you as our regular guest, and we appreciate your business. I'm delighted to hear that James and Bill are able to help make your stay a good one because with those kind of working hours, I'm sure it helps to be assisted by friendly people. I'll make sure they receive a special commendation for their outstanding service. Please join us again for another pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wow, this is a great hotel! I stayed here back in 2006 & I'm happy to say it's gotten better with age. Everything looks new, beds are super comfy, shower pressure insanely awesome and the staff are incredibly friendly & helpful. I stayed here on a Saurday & the staff were scrambling to get the rooms ready as they had close to 100% check-outs that morning, and were full that night, with everyone wanting to check-in at 4:00! Heather at the front desk hung in there and dealt with my request for a specific room with tremendous patience and grace.

One negative the hotel can do little about is the stink beetles were out in force and getting into my room on the southwest side of the building. They moved me to the southeast side and problem was solved as the little buggers follow the sun. I saw the beetles all over the Waterfront area so the problem isn't exclusive to the hotel.

Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Mark O,
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I appreciate you letting us know of Heather's special efforts. I'll make sure she receives a special commendation for her outstanding work. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have family in Munhall and Squirrel Hill and have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is always professional and friendly. Excellent staff and housekeepers! The hotel is clean, and the rooms are excellent. Easy access to local destinations, not to mention all the shops on the Waterfront. On the down side, the rooms are rather expensive and they don't offer any free breakfast. They do have breakfast available, but again, expensive....there are plenty of surrounding places that are much cheaper for breakfast, and within walking distance.

Room Tip: When I stay, I try to get a room on the upper level, facing the river. I have stayed in various roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichIsHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

MichIsHome,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard. We're pleased to have you stay with us while visiting family in the nearby area. I'm glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable as well as our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon for another exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 73 in Pittsburgh
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#60 of 73 in Pittsburgh
294 reviews
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront

Address: 401 W Waterfront Dr, Homestead, PA 15120-5061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $113 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfectly situated Pittsburgh West Homestead hotel in Pittsburgh's premiere shopping and entertainment complex, the Courtyard Pittsburgh Waterfront hotel provides guests with all of the luxuries you come to expect from a Marriott hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Waterfront is comprised of thoughtfully appointed guest rooms that offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Our guests enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Pittsburgh Waterfront hotel. Begin your day in the Courtyard Cafe and enjoy a full selection on the hot buffet breakfast or menu choices. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a cocktail on our outdoor patio with a dramatic view of one of the famous "Three Rivers". Convenient among Pittsburgh Waterfront hotels, we are close to many area businesses and attractions including Kennywood and Sandcastle Water Park. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead when in Pittsburgh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront Hotel Homestead
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead
Courtyard Homestead
Homestead Marriott
Homestead Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing