We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a joy to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have family in Munhall and Squirrel Hill and have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is always professional and friendly. Excellent staff and housekeepers! The hotel is clean, and the rooms are excellent. Easy access to local destinations, not to mention all the shops on the Waterfront. On the down side, the rooms are rather expensive and they don't offer any free breakfast. They do have breakfast available, but again, expensive....there are plenty of surrounding places that are much cheaper for breakfast, and within walking distance.

Room Tip: When I stay, I try to get a room on the upper level, facing the river. I have stayed in various roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichIsHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

MichIsHome,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard. We're pleased to have you stay with us while visiting family in the nearby area. I'm glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable as well as our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon for another exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've stayed at the Courtyard numerous times, and the property is consistently excellent. Clean rooms and lobby, pleasant staff, great location, easy parking. Convenient to Squirrel Hill, Kennywood Park, Greenfield, and walking distance (across street) from shops in W. Homestead. About 15 mn from CMU, Pitt, etc. While most people prefer the rooms overlooking the river, we prefer the rooms looking out at the hillside of older homes in Homestead.

Room Tip: As with many hotels, ask for a room away from the ice machines and the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on Aug 31 ... Overall a great Marriot hotel close to everything if you are looking for a place to stay when in Homestead this is a great place to stay.. Nice big pool great staff and verry well decorated

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gprodrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Gprodrig,

Thank you for letting us know of your great stay with us at Courtyard. We’re happy you enjoyed our big pool along with our modern and clean look. We hope your travels will bring you back to visit us again someday soon.

Sincerely,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had a complimentary night from the hotel from my stay last year so I had to use it and went again for one night. The room was ok, no couch just a chair. The bar never opened and the fire pit on the patio was closed. So sad!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Drene,

Thank you for writing a review. We’re glad to have had you stay with us at Courtyard. Please accept my apology for the fire pit on the patio not working at the time your stay. We have our Chief Engineer working on it so it is very unfortunate you were not able to enjoy our warm and relaxing patio atmosphere as expected. I also apologize for the bar being closed that evening. Our Market offers beer and wine options so I hope you were able to purchase your preferred beverages there. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I ended up at this Courtyard because the hotel I usually stay at was booked. It's a newer property with shopping center across the street. I has a balcony room that was very nice. The front desk staff was really helpful even guiding us on traffic patterns. The only draw back was the outside noise from the trains.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RI02886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

RI02886,

Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard and writing a review about your experience. It is our great fortune that you ‘ended up’ staying with us because we value your business and always strive to provide the best possible experience for our weary travelers. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Yours truly,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is currently the only hotel right at the beginning of the Great Allegheny Passage, and I met a number of cyclists on the trail who spent their first night here ( the trail actually begins/ ends - as of Summer 2012 - behind Mitchell's Seafood a few buildings down the street). No particular amenities for cyclists (rack, map, hose) but clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, and a good breakfast served by an enthusiastic staff). A good place to start/end the ride.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank tombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Tombat,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you letting other viewers know of our great ‘beginning’ location for the GAP. It is also nice to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, comfortable, and spacious. Our staff is terrific so I also appreciate you recognizing their friendly service. We hope you will return and enjoy another positive experience at Courtyard.

Safe cycling,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent an overnight at the Marriott Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront and our stay was perfect. We enjoyed a special Carnegot Mellon rate since opur daughter is a student at the University. The hotel was clean and we had the most magnificant view of the river. We can't wait to return in October when the leaves have turned. Out of all the hotels we have stayed at in Pittsburgh, this was the nicest and is reasonable. The free parking alone and the area felt very secure was worth the cost. The front desk was accomodating and recommended a great local beer pub Rock Bottom Brewery where the food was delicious and we even got 10% off by presenting our room key. The location for us was terrific since we were dropping our daughter off at Carnegie Mellon and the hotel is adjacent to the Waterfront mall area. We loaded up on supplies at COSTCO, bought a vacumn in Target, some fashions in Macys, and hit Dicks for sneakers.

Room Tip: Book early- the best hotels fo fast and remember Pittsburgh is a sports town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

LKGK,

Thank you for your delightful review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while sending your daughter off to CMU. We wish her well in her schooling. So great to hear you were able to go shopping at the nearby Waterfront mall and hopefully get some good buys. Please come and stay with us again on your next visit in the Fall.

Sincerely,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#60 of 74 in Pittsburgh
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront

Address: 401 W Waterfront Dr, Homestead, PA 15120-5061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: $103 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfectly situated Pittsburgh West Homestead hotel in Pittsburgh's premiere shopping and entertainment complex, the Courtyard Pittsburgh Waterfront hotel provides guests with all of the luxuries you come to expect from a Marriott hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Waterfront is comprised of thoughtfully appointed guest rooms that offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Our guests enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Pittsburgh Waterfront hotel. Begin your day in the Courtyard Cafe and enjoy a full selection on the hot buffet breakfast or menu choices. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a cocktail on our outdoor patio with a dramatic view of one of the famous "Three Rivers". Convenient among Pittsburgh Waterfront hotels, we are close to many area businesses and attractions including Kennywood and Sandcastle Water Park. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead when in Pittsburgh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront Hotel Homestead
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead
Courtyard Homestead
Homestead Courtyard
Homestead Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing