We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food and service very good”

Mitchell's Fish Market - Homestead
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Fish Market - Homestead is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: We invite you to discover our fresh seafood obsession at Mitchell's Fish Market where the fish is off the boat fresh, the drinks are made with fresh-squeezed juice & the atmosphere is as warm and inviting as a day on the water. At Mitchell's Fish Market we are obsessed with fresh seafood. Our mantra is a commitment & passion for freshness as a way of life - a pledge that our fish is 100% fresh or it isn't good enough. With more than 80 items, the chef inspired menu includes items such as Cedar Roasted Atlantic Salmon & Shang Hai Sea Bass. Come experience what an obsession with freshness tastes like at Mitchell's Fish Market...fish any fresher would still be in the ocean! View of menus online at www.mitchellsfishmarket.com!
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
436 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Food and service very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went for dinner with friends and a 6yo. Gracious and helpful server, very nice menu, food was quite good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdgipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    58
    22
    15
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at this restaurant. The seafood selection was excellent and the meal that we enjoyed was fresh and delicious. We went on a Sunday evening at supper time and even though our waiter, Barry - who was excellent did his best, it took a long time to get our drinks and to get the meal to the kids who were starving. I would go back but may be try and go outside of peak hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrPSDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant, Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I ate here for lunch after a morning of bicycling on the GAP trail. The menu offered plenty of choices, including fresh fish from various locations. Service was good,and so was our food. I ordered a salmon meal, and my husband had the lobster roll. Though the lobster roll was not as "chock full" of big chunks of lobster meat like we've had in Maine and Rhode Island, it had its own special flare, with the addition of bacon, and lots of mayo. Definintley an artery-clogger, but he said it was good. My Cedar Plank salmon was prepared well, and the crab cake appetizer was decent...not the best crab cake I've ever had, but good. The outside seating area was very nice...with an awning and fans to keep customers cool. And, being bicyclists ourselves, though we were done riding and didn't need to use it, we saw it as a very nice and welcoming gesture that Mitchell's Fish Market placed a water station just off of their back patio, along the trail, with paper cups for runners, walkers, and cyclists to use. That, alone, made us want to come back. It is a bonus that the food and service was good, as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJ Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful View & Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had one of my best Seafood dinners in a long time. It was stuffed crabmeat and shrimp in flounder. Our waitress was very attentive and the food was served hot and tasty. We also had
a lovely view of the river. Thank you Mitchells and I wish you were in Bradenton, Florida.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our first visit to MItchell's and we had out of town guests.
Couldn't have been better.
Good service, great food even better dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gjw1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Fish Market - Homestead also viewed

 

Been to Mitchell's Fish Market - Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing