We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place, worst part of our trip to Hershey!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hershey Travel Inn
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible place, worst part of our trip to Hershey!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had to make last minute reservations as all other hotels we tried were fully booked. Beds were moldy, uncomfortable. Bathroom felt like we'd fall through the floor any minute. Not to mention no hot water. The toaster had some strange food stuck in it. Toiletteries and towels looked unclean. I got some kind of bugbites. Please do yourself a favor and sleep in your car if you have to. This is the worst place I've stayed at in all my travelling years. I didn't even bother complaining to the manager after reading all the other reviews about their terrible hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Grinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    7
    4
    40
See reviews for
23
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trooper, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I stayed here in July as my daughter took part in the Nationals dance competition and it was 5 mins from Hershey Theater and Hershey park. we were immediately disappointed at the property but told ourselves it was just for 2 nights! The worse 2 nights of our lives!!! First off, the owner stank! we had to hold our noses and turn away when talking to him! Then we entered the room, had all intentions of cooking to make it cost effective for us, the microwave was filthy, ground beef and other splattered foods were all inside ! The stove top was also very dirty and the pots were not cleaned!!! Though they were inside the cabinets, there was food stuck on the bottoms of them. The nightmare just got worse and worse , we then saw bugs in the room, sheets were dirty and the room was moldy. When we approached the owner's wife she became very irate and asked why we didn't leave stating that there are many other places in the area! We were stuck.....as we couldn't get a refund!!!! To make matters worse...as if they could any worse! On the day of checkout we got a phone call from the owner's wife telling my daughter who answered that if we didn't get out immediately they were going to charge for an extra night! What a nerve! We were not late in checking out we still had 5 mins left. Well we couldn't wait to get the hell out of there!! We went to the office and the wife was very nasty and hostile, screaming....in no way apologetic. My daughters were very upset and almost tearful! PLEASEEEEEEEEEE BEWARE!!!!!! NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!! Our biggest mistake apart form falling prey to the pics online and the hospitality the owner showed over the phone when we booked, was not taking pics of the condition of this place. BE WARNED!!!! This place needs to be shut down!

DISAPPOINTED AND DISGUSTED PA FAMILY

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Peaceout2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Yorktown Heights, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The second we walked into our room we checked the beds and found bed bugs in the mattress we immediately went to the office and told the manager who was a very nasty jerk and said we were liars and the place is clean and has no bugs and then slammed the office door in my face. .... the place is a dump and the pics are not accurate at all. is infested with bugs! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank newyorkgurl3892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

An OK hotel. Service is good but I would like them To renovate the motel. Until they do so, DO NOT come here unless you want your whOle body FULL of bug bites.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Poopooyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyde park new york
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

when i was booked out at hershey lodge i had to look for a place to stay with my family i came across this place only 1 mile away and i got great rates and each year i book 1 year in advance to keep great rates, last year it rained most of my trip and i needed to stay 2 extra nights to use up my passes and they had no space left so they gave me the effeciency apartment with stove and 2 bedrooms for the same price i paid for the small room downstairs. they have always been friendly to me and will haggle on prices if needed. ill always stay here each vacation.

Room Tip: tell them what u can afford for a combo of nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binkydaddy127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We arrived in Hershey on our first day of vacation. The smell of the town is just simply to die for. I was excited to spend the day here. We arrived about noon and visited some attractions before checking into our room. The employee was extremely nice and helpful. I was kind of excited to see the room. Opened the door and was just plain sadden. I paid $74 to stay the night in this room, and clearly this was maybe a $20 a night room.

The bathroom was very small and dirty. There was even a bullet hole or a rock hole in our bathroom window. The room had a stale oder to it. And the heater was only a tiny thing on the table. There was a note on the microwave that said to unplug the heater before using the microwave. Scary!! I refused to sleep underneath the covers because I couldn't imagine what I would find under there. We were awoken at four in the morning by talking outside of our room. The walls must be very thin.

This hotel is in a great location for activity in Hershey. But I can promise I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonadebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriscillyGirl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my husband after a family trip and the next morning we woke up with bed bug bites. I also did not feel safe there. It's true that they have a good low price but it's not worth it at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank PriscillyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#19 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Travel Inn

Property: Hershey Travel Inn
Address: 905 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1216
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hershey Travel Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hershey Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Travel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing