We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
58
68
41
21
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
68
41
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhershey parkwaffle makerroom was cleanbagelswould stay here againqueen bedthe free continental breakfastno elevatorwe've stayedfresh fruitrodewayattractionslobbykidsmicrowavesink
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 218 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room was clean and big. The service was excellent.
This might be a 2 star hotel but its worth more.
The breakfast is included and automatically saves you the money for it.
This hotel is AAA approved so you get the discount for that also.
Microwave, fridge makes life easier when you have a kid.
Comes with Free WIFI. A dedicated PC in the lobby with printer. It has its own pool also.
Over all a good experience..

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed one weeknight, when Hershey Park was not open. As such, we were one of only five rooms reserved that night. This hotel is in a quiet residential area. Our room was upstairs and was bigger than some of the college apartments my son had looked at for grad school! The room was spotless and included a full-sized refrigerator, sink, and microwave in a small kitchenette. The location was only minutes from Chocolate World and a wide variety of restaurants (the lobby had menus for lots of these). Breakfast was in a large, airy room upstairs from the lobby. A good selection for expanded continental. In reading the other comments, I will say we did not use the heating or a/c since the windows opened and left in plenty of fresh air. We also did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked very refreshing. I should also mention how friendly the desk personnel/managers were and what a cute baby they had! We will stay there again next spring.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story room if you can do the steps.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place is a dump! I was going to stay here for 3 night, but left after an hour. I walked in and I could c my breath....the heater is in the window... I had the noisy thing cranked... It did warm up but the floors were ice cold... It was terribly uncomfortable! I stayed an hour and asked nicely got a refund and got $20. I plan on calling whoever I need to to obtain the other $40. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

it's carpet on the floor how it can be icy cold. guest wanted to cancel the room before arrival, but because of the 24 hour cancellation policy she could not cancel it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not bad, not great. Was clean, however, room had a strange odor that bothered my kids, bu not enough to make a complaint. Got two good nights of sleep, but due to pool being abused with chlorine, we stayed away. It irks me when hotel staff over compensate chlorie for lening a pool. Morning coffee was nice and hotel staff at front desk was helpful with some Hershey park info. Parking was good, for a full hotel. Nice to be close to park...this was key to early starts at the park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Location is great, the place is clean enough and the beds are ok..
The problem is if you are on a 1st floor you every step if someone is in the room upstairs.. annoying and noisy when you are trying to go to sleep..
The window need better drapes to keep the light out in the morning.
Also can hear people talking outside when they walk by.

This is my second review on hotels that are noisy.. What are they making the walls out of these days.. When you pay to stay somewhere you expect to be able to sleep...

Room Tip: If you want a good location and don't want to sleep alot because of noise, then ok.. Ask for a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews