We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice enough place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

had an upstairs suite which is great with kids, suite was clean and large, bathroom and kitchenette also very good, nice sized regrigerator pool was well taken care of. Can walk into downtown attractions. Breakfast was a little below average when other hotels are considered. Staff was average, not much help when it came to questions regardning the area, had many menus on hand but could not answer questions. For a tourist destination I would expect more from the staff. Do not use the vending machines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    62
    40
    19
    25
See reviews for
110
29
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and big. The service was excellent.
This might be a 2 star hotel but its worth more.
The breakfast is included and automatically saves you the money for it.
This hotel is AAA approved so you get the discount for that also.
Microwave, fridge makes life easier when you have a kid.
Comes with Free WIFI. A dedicated PC in the lobby with printer. It has its own pool also.
Over all a good experience..

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed one weeknight, when Hershey Park was not open. As such, we were one of only five rooms reserved that night. This hotel is in a quiet residential area. Our room was upstairs and was bigger than some of the college apartments my son had looked at for grad school! The room was spotless and included a full-sized refrigerator, sink, and microwave in a small kitchenette. The location was only minutes from Chocolate World and a wide variety of restaurants (the lobby had menus for lots of these). Breakfast was in a large, airy room upstairs from the lobby. A good selection for expanded continental. In reading the other comments, I will say we did not use the heating or a/c since the windows opened and left in plenty of fresh air. We also did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked very refreshing. I should also mention how friendly the desk personnel/managers were and what a cute baby they had! We will stay there again next spring.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story room if you can do the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place is a dump! I was going to stay here for 3 night, but left after an hour. I walked in and I could c my breath....the heater is in the window... I had the noisy thing cranked... It did warm up but the floors were ice cold... It was terribly uncomfortable! I stayed an hour and asked nicely got a refund and got $20. I plan on calling whoever I need to to obtain the other $40. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
it's carpet on the floor how it can be icy cold. guest wanted to cancel the room before arrival, but because of the 24 hour cancellation policy she could not cancel it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
355 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not bad, not great. Was clean, however, room had a strange odor that bothered my kids, bu not enough to make a complaint. Got two good nights of sleep, but due to pool being abused with chlorine, we stayed away. It irks me when hotel staff over compensate chlorie for lening a pool. Morning coffee was nice and hotel staff at front desk was helpful with some Hershey park info. Parking was good, for a full hotel. Nice to be close to park...this was key to early starts at the park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Location is great, the place is clean enough and the beds are ok..
The problem is if you are on a 1st floor you every step if someone is in the room upstairs.. annoying and noisy when you are trying to go to sleep..
The window need better drapes to keep the light out in the morning.
Also can hear people talking outside when they walk by.

This is my second review on hotels that are noisy.. What are they making the walls out of these days.. When you pay to stay somewhere you expect to be able to sleep...

Room Tip: If you want a good location and don't want to sleep alot because of noise, then ok.. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice owners. They were there late at night to check people in for Farm Aid Concert and first thing in the morning to make sure everything was ok. Rooms were great value on Expedia. Very large suite with microwave and refrigerator and mini kitchen. Didn't use indoor pool but it looked nice. Quiet neighborhood and within walking distance of downtown and less than a mile from parks. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade, get the family suite with two doubles and a queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkAverillPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Hershey
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Hershey
Hershey Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing