We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok, won't stay there again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
pa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was ok, won't stay there again...”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Location is great, the place is clean enough and the beds are ok..
The problem is if you are on a 1st floor you every step if someone is in the room upstairs.. annoying and noisy when you are trying to go to sleep..
The window need better drapes to keep the light out in the morning.
Also can hear people talking outside when they walk by.

This is my second review on hotels that are noisy.. What are they making the walls out of these days.. When you pay to stay somewhere you expect to be able to sleep...

Room Tip: If you want a good location and don't want to sleep alot because of noise, then ok.. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    41
    19
    25
See reviews for
112
29
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Averill Park
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice owners. They were there late at night to check people in for Farm Aid Concert and first thing in the morning to make sure everything was ok. Rooms were great value on Expedia. Very large suite with microwave and refrigerator and mini kitchen. Didn't use indoor pool but it looked nice. Quiet neighborhood and within walking distance of downtown and less than a mile from parks. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade, get the family suite with two doubles and a queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkAverillPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great stay. Basic hotel, good value for the money. Room was extremely clean. Owners were very nice and helpful. Indoor pool was a little chilly, but the kids got use to it. Breakfast was great. Very close to Hershey. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njfamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutchogue, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed with an extended family and took two rooms. One room had an overflowing toilet. As we were falling asleep, my six year old daughter says, "It smells like the petting zoo in here." That about sums it up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
toilet overflowed b'coz it was filled with toilet tissues. two whole rolls were dumped in it.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here because I was working a trade show all weekend. It's very close to Hersheypark, but there isn't any curb appeal to this hotel at all. It's hidden in a residential area. Upon entering the lobby, there was a sign that said to pick up the phone over by the computer to call for assistance. I attempted to call several times but was met with a busy signal. I waited about 10 minutes and another couple came along and tried and finally got someone on the phone and someone finally came to the desk.

The staff was friendly enough, but when I asked about the high speed wireless Internet, they were unable to help. I am able to use it at any other location that is public, including doing so earlier that day, and yet the lady kept telling me it must be my computer. I went elsewhere to use public wifi so I could complete my work, without issues, so it's not my computer that has the problem with the wifi. She told me that the owner has some special security on it. Not helpful if you can't use it at all!

Inside my room, the security chain was broken off, leaving me without a way to secure my door other than the turn lock. The side chair had a rip in the arm, the bathroom looked old and the tub had paint missing in areas, the sheets had a few little holes and the room smelled damp, nearing moldy.

There is also a sink hole at the exit where you must go to drive out, so be careful. The place is in some serious need of renovation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenncatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

"tucked away" in a neighborhood I drove up to this hotel in a construction zone. The hotel has absolutely no curb appeal. The pool located off the "lobby" check in area wad tiny and looked dirty. Even my 8 year old said it looked gross. As I walked up a flight of stairs with my heavy suitcase there were dirty socks and a couch that was nasty. The room itself looked clean but the desk chair had crumbs and the bedspread was stained. It looked like they tried to update the room but the bathroom was dark w only one light working. Looked like some of the patrons lived at the hotel too Attendant at desk gave us wrong directions to Hershey park. Sent us to chocolate world parking which was twice as expensive. Breakfast was in a dingy second floor space. Dishes and silverware were mismatched and cheap making us feel we were eating in someone's gross kitchen. The food was basic and cheap. We rushed out if there as soon as we could. You get what you pay for. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank careerdagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This place in perfect in terms of proximity to Hershey Park but you cannot walk there. If you just need a place to shower and lay your head for the night, this place will do the trick. The towels and sheets were clean however; the bedspreads were not. The beds were comfortable but we found dirty socks and an ace bandage under the bed. The refrigerator was very old but it worked. The air conditioning worked well. The place is fairly clean but try not to touch anything. LOL

The lock on the door was broken and we had to be moved to a smaller room (same amount of beds). No apologies and no discounts. The manager was polite and offered to help but his female assistant kept rolling her eyes when we asked for another room due to the broken lock. She lacked personality and was rude.

The pool smelled clean but upon further inspection the water was very cloudy and had a greasy film on the water's surface. Do not recommend swimming in it.

The breakfast was decent but get there early. They tend to run out of things after 9 am.

The place was a little rundown but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaya731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 25 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 43 W Areba Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Hershey
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Hershey
Hershey Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing