We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at the Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Place to STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

This is a great place to stay. We stay there everytime we go to hershey park. The rooms are always clean, the staff is extremely friendly and the breakfast in the morning is perfect.

Overall a great place to stay. A little pricey during the hershey park season but otherwise reasonable.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi_traveler_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    196
    86
    25
    11
See reviews for
279
65
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews and wondering if we'd made the right choice. Hotel is about 5 minutes from Hershey and in a great location near restaurants and stores. We had a standard room with two beds and a microfridge. The service was excellent.

The room was clean and we liked having the sink outside the shower/tub/toilet. Our kids loved the indoor pool, although it was on the small side and became crowded quickly when it rained outside. The breakfast was also quite nice (the kids loved making waffles) but we recommend you get there early as it gets crowded later in the morning and isn't as enjoyable. If your kids opt to feed the ducks -- be careful, they will nip at little fingers!

Check around for lower rates because Choice Hotels offers a low rate guarantee on their website and they honor it! We ended up getting our room $70 cheaper than people we knew who ended up in an identical room right across the hall from us.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank artdecoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2007

I know that I'm late with this review but I feel as though I should put people's minds at ease. I stayed at this hotel back in November 2004. Even though this is an older hotel it seems to be very well maintained. I didn't experience anything that the other reviewers had experienced. There was no mold that I could tell, the housekeeping department cleaned the rooms very well, the front desk staff, the continental breakfast was fine, and everybody else who worked at the hotel seemed friendly. This is coming from somebody who has worked in the hotel business in Florida for ten years. Comfot Inn is part of Choice Hotels and personally I would suggest goign through [--]for reservations using the internet users rate. Going through that web site will let you know what's really available at the hotel. Using the internet users rate will give you a fair price. There is also an internet rate guarantee on the web site as well. This hotel is just fine. Relax, stay here, and enjoy the area. The hotel is just fine. If you have any problems, just calmly report it to the front desk and they will do everything they can to help out. That's what they are there for. Enjoy, the Comfort Inn is a good hotel.

  • Liked — feeding the ducks near the entrance to the hotel
  • Disliked — the hotel can get a little busy at times
  • Stayed November 2004, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank ultimatinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2006

My family of 4 has stayed here twice - last December & this to go to Hershey Park. The proximity to the park cannot be beat - without paying the prices for the Hershey Hotel. The kids loved the pool, however - I thought the 82 degree setting was a little chilly for my taste. Continental breakfast was nice, cups for juice could have been a little bigger. The room we stayed in each year was a suite - so the kids could sleep in one room & we could have some space after they went to bed to watch tv & relax. There was a small refrigerator, safe, and microwave in the room. The bathrooms could use some renovation, the sinks are older, the pink tile floor is dated. Otherwise, it's a nice place to stay to visit Hershey Park.

  • Liked — My older son liked the pool, my younger son liked the waffles.
  • Disliked — dated fixtures in bathrooms
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BethAnnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2006

The web site looks much nicer than the rooms. They are in serious need of renovations. Sinks were cracked, carpets stained, no microwaves or fridge in rooms. Rooms are extremely small. Front Desk staff not very friendly. Cleaning staff did not even makes beds claiming that they could not because a personal item was left on them. (lazy) We only stayed here because the Hershey Hotel and Lodge were booked but you may as well stay home if you get stuck here. Oh, I also forgot that one of the elevators were not working and it took FOREVER to check out! Comfort Inn was not so comfortable. I am from DC and for the cost of these rooms you could stay at a Luxury hotel in the heart of town for the same price!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — condition of the rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — book Hershey hotel in advance!
Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank zoobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2006

We stayed here for a couple of nights during the Labor Day weekend of 2006. Not the best place I've stayed but certainly good enough for a weekend. The hotel seemed fairly clean - room included. Our maid did a nice job. The staff was pleasant. The pool was Ok - not great - but ok, my kids ages 8 and 4 liked it. Continental breakfast had many items including make your own waffles, but was crowded in the morning with everyone rushing to get their day started. It was kinda hectic, but again it was labor day weekend. I would stay here again if I was going to Hershey Park for a couple of days. I dont see any benefit to pay more to stay at the Hershey Lodge or Hotel if you are not going to be spending much time in the room.

  • Liked — proximity to attractions
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank CTMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2006

Sunday night was $160 and Monday night was $220 and that was with a substantial military discount. The amenities that the hotel offered were nice. Breakfast was very crowded, but the food was good. Could have used some fruit that was actually ripe, but otherwise fine. Pool was a bit cold, but a good place for kids to run off some evening energy. No hot tub to relax in. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a nice visit, but NOT AT ALL worth the amount of money that we paid to stay there. If we go again, we will stay in east Harrisburg and drive the 10 minutes in to Hershey.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Price. Not at all worth the price that we paid for this room.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
0.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Property: Comfort Inn at the Park
Address: 1200 Mae Street, Hershey, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing