We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Perfect!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have never stayed at a Comfort Inn property, thought I would give it a shot. Typically, my family stays at "The Hotel", but it was booked, so the Comfort Inn at the Park it would be! To say I was pleasantly surprised would be putting it lightly. This hotel was AMAZING! I can honestly say it was the cleanest hotel I have EVER stayed at, which includes Ritz Carlton hotels. The lobby was tastefully decorated and the staff behind the desk were helpful and friendly. The general manager (Jon M.) was available behind the front desk, not hidden away in some back office like most GMs. The free breakfast was superb and there was plenty of hot fresh items to choose from. The room (505) itself was SPOTLESS; the beds, linens, and pillows were comfortable. I had a few requests on my reservation, all were met without me having to remind the staff. It is very close to the main gate of Hershey Park yet extremely convenient to a grocery store, pharmacy and other restaurants. If I could give this property a higher rating than "excellent" I would! The entire staff of this hotel, needs to give themselves a pat on the back!!! Looking forward to coming back next year (and years after that).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJgirlinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks so much for this excellent review. Please come back as stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    205
    92
    27
    12
See reviews for
293
69
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bridgeville DE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay there are ducks at the pond on site that greet you everytime you leave and return.Clean rooms places to eat near by. Close to all attraction.Would recommend it to everyone going to Hershey.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank can'tstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel met evey need and exceeded expectations! Clean Rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast and convenient location (lots of dining options and close to Hershey Park). Pool is a little small but perfect for the kids to play in (wish they had lounge chairs though). Overall a great value, perhaps the best in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigpermdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. I am considering different furniture in our pool area. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have the pleasure of booking our company's Annual Employee Picnic trip & for 3 years we have booked with The Comfort Inn at the Park & I cannot begin to express how wonderful the entire staff at this hotel is. From selecting a date, to arranging rooms for 140 guests, I have experienced a seamless transition to finalizing this entire event which made the entire trip well worth it. Frank Grove is a pleasant, knowledgeable and awesome person to work with & at many times during the day I've called to ask questions to which he has always been warming and helpful. The entire team including Chad, Chelsea, house keeping, kitchen & breakfast staff were awesome and helpful. We couldn't have had a better overnight stay. Parking was plentiful; the rooms were spotless & restocked with fresh towels/toiletries in the morning. There are plenty of restaurants nearby for quick dining to sit down dining & accessible to walk to as well. Indeed well worth the price of the room per night considering the access to the pool/fitness center & the awesome hot breakfast in the morning. Most hotels do not offer waffles, juices, bagels, eggs/sausage & more so to the company this was a huge cost savings for our employees out of pocket expenses for the weekend.

I know many people are skeptical about booking hotels to which they have never visited, this is entirely why I had to share our experience on Trip Advisor from a personal standpoint.

I would highly recommend this hotel among the others in the area & can guarentee you will have a pleasant experience.

Thanks again to the team at the Comfort Inn at the Park- without all of you & your professionalism our company event would not have pulled together so wonderfully.

Jennifer/China Shipping
June 1, 2013

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, quiet & stocked with towels/linens & soaps/conditioners/shampoos. Not y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Our team enjoys having your group with us. We look forward to having you back year-after-year. Thanks for the nice comments. I will share them at our next all staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I went to an event at the Giant Center. I did not expect to stay the night in PA, but I chose to because it was very late by the time it was over. Plus, I was from New Jersey and would rather travel in the daylight. So, I was able to get a last minute room in a very expedient and helpful manner. I felt at peace and just enjoyed the accommodations. The staff was warm, helpful, down-to-earth and very accommodate. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning as well. The room was very comfortable too - I slept like a baby! I have absolutely no complaints! Only smiles!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwilli48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for such a nice review. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel which we found to be ideally located for the Hershey Chocolate manufacturer museum and large theme park. It is also worth noting that there is an excellent motor museum nearby. Our hotel room was of a very good standard with microwave and fridge included. A free hot breakfast and ample free parking was available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRU2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for your reveiw! Join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Read all the reviews on Hershey Hotels before booking this property. It is pretty much just what you would expect from this category of hotel. It is clean and the staff was very nice. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast was filling and there were many choices. We were guests two nights -- got to breakfast on the early side 7:30am on the first day and had no issues with finding a seat however the second morning we were a bit later 9 am and the place was packed. Seemed like some of the other guests were not as careful about keeping the public area clean during that time. The hotel was good about keeping up with the mess and had no control over the behaviors of the other guests. This hotel is close to the park and had several food choices very close. I am not sure we would stay here again mostly as I feel like for what I paid per night ($199) I may be able to do better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sportsdoc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always make extra seating available during busy breakfast times. Our rates are similar to hotels in the market. Please contact me if you would like to discuss any concerns at 717-566-2050.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
569 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Property: Comfort Inn at the Park
Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing