We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Seneca Falls, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Needs updates”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the years- it is a convenient stopping place when we travel south for vacation- easy access to 81, 83 and 15. This time, though I, I noticed that the old girl is showing her age. The elevator rattles and needs repainting; the room decor is dated; our floor (7) smelled like stale cigarette smoke and our room had a weird smell too, maybe mildew or stale BO. The Wifi was free but would not work on either of our devices. We called the desk and although the clerk was polite, her suggestions didn't work. It was late and we decided it didn't matter that much. However, if you stayed there longer it would probably be a much bigger deal. My queen bed was decent but my husband's bed aged in the middle. The bathroom was small but clean. Breakfast smelled good but we wanted to go to the Panera bread across the road.
If you had a discount rate like AAA, the inconveniences were ok to deal with. However, think twice if you are paying full price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kibrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please join us again after our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    203
    91
    27
    12
See reviews for
289
68
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great place to stay. Very reasonably priced with great continental breakfast. This is our 7th year staying here, and have been well satisfied each time. Rooms are clean and up to date. Staff has been great each stay.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter on entrance side. Our 7th year of staying here, and each stay has been great. All ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I know most people think of Hershey as a summer destination but it can also be a much more relaxed winter spot. The Comfort Inn has a nice indoor pool and unlike the summer it wasn't overun by kids. We arrived on a snowy Friday afternoon and were able to swim while watching people clean the snow off their cars. The Hotel has a large breakfeast room (4 waffle makers :)) and room we had was large with separate seating area. As for things to do, Indain Echo Cave is about 2 miles away (had a tour with only 6 peoiple on it), Chocolate World which is open all year is also 2 miles away. If you have the time and money buy the Enthusiast ticket combo - chocolate tasting, 3D movie, trolley tour of downtown/Hershey School and make you own chocolate bar.
We attended a show at the GIANT arena - there are shows both at the arena and Hershey Theatre during the winter.
Next to the hotel there are many of the standard chain restaurants but go a mile into downtown Hummelstown for some unique place such as the Gas Station Kitchen and Bar.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on 2nd floor directly over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for one night - New Years Eve and found the hotel to be very clean and welcoming with a friendly staff. One of the first things I noticed was a letter from management which stated that there would be no room service on New Years Day as they wanted to give the housekeeping staff a day with their families. I have to say, that is an amazing gesture on the part of the management there. Kudos to you! Room was a good size (a bit dated, but very clean) and the location was 5 minute drive from the town square which is where the NYE festivities were held, as well as the Hershey attractions. Parking was free and easy and there was a great complimentary breakfast, including chocolate (of course!) waffles. We will definitely stay if in the area again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perry1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks for such nice comments. Join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn during the holidays to visit a relative at the Penn State Hershey Medical Center. Everyone was very helpfu to us since we were not familiar with the area. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and very convenient. We will certainly stay again for our next visit to the Medical Center.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoytravel0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Weekend with my grandchildren in Hershey, Pa for the Nutcracker production of Central Pa. Youth Ballet.
The hotel was clean, staff friendly and willing to help. Pool not crowded and nice temperature.
The breakfast was abundant and the service was great. No problems with parking. Check in was fast and the request of connecting room was granted at no extra cost. Beds were very confortable and room was quiet, stay on the fifth floor.
The management were very much in view, excellent security.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Did not use fitness center or room service. The higher the room, less noise. %th floor was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLD OHIO
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It was a "girls weekend" at Hershey. Wanted something with a central location. This hotel had that-it was located at a great location. That was the best thing about it. It was very dated,the beds were not comfortable,the sheets smelled of bleach,the free wifi did not work well in our room on the third floor. The free breakfast was good-but for the money I paid I was expecting much more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 89506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Our renovations are underway and we are receiving a new bedding package. Next time you are with us, hopefully you will enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#19 of 25 in Hershey
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Property: Comfort Inn at the Park
Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing