We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
188
217
100
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
217
100
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck pondwafflesindoor poolgold's gymhome friesroom was cleanhershey attractionsbob evansthe breakfast areawould stay againhot breakfastqueen bedmake your ownkids loved the poolgiant centerchocolate worldlocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 547 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for one night - New Years Eve and found the hotel to be very clean and welcoming with a friendly staff. One of the first things I noticed was a letter from management which stated that there would be no room service on New Years Day as they wanted to give the housekeeping staff a day with their families. I have to say, that is an amazing gesture on the part of the management there. Kudos to you! Room was a good size (a bit dated, but very clean) and the location was 5 minute drive from the town square which is where the NYE festivities were held, as well as the Hershey attractions. Parking was free and easy and there was a great complimentary breakfast, including chocolate (of course!) waffles. We will definitely stay if in the area again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perry1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thanks for such nice comments. Join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn during the holidays to visit a relative at the Penn State Hershey Medical Center. Everyone was very helpfu to us since we were not familiar with the area. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and very convenient. We will certainly stay again for our next visit to the Medical Center.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor on the side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravel0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Weekend with my grandchildren in Hershey, Pa for the Nutcracker production of Central Pa. Youth Ballet.
The hotel was clean, staff friendly and willing to help. Pool not crowded and nice temperature.
The breakfast was abundant and the service was great. No problems with parking. Check in was fast and the request of connecting room was granted at no extra cost. Beds were very confortable and room was quiet, stay on the fifth floor.
The management were very much in view, excellent security.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Did not use fitness center or room service. The higher the room, less noise. %th floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haydee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. Please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It was a "girls weekend" at Hershey. Wanted something with a central location. This hotel had that-it was located at a great location. That was the best thing about it. It was very dated,the beds were not comfortable,the sheets smelled of bleach,the free wifi did not work well in our room on the third floor. The free breakfast was good-but for the money I paid I was expecting much more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89,506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thanks for your comments. Our renovations are underway and we are receiving a new bedding package. Next time you are with us, hopefully you will enjoy all that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family and I were visiting family in the area over Thanksgiving weekend. we usually stay at the MainStay Suites in Grantville, but this hotel is much more convenient. The room was very clean. The bathroom was a little small but the sink was on the outside, so that helped - one of us could use the shower while another was brushing her teeth. I did not like the pillows, very squishy, but that's a personal preference. The breakfast in the morning was terrific - eggs, hash browns, several flavors of waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit. My kids loved the pool. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjanet46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are getting a new bedding package shortly. Hopefully it will be installed before you return. You will have a choice of pillows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews