We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My family of five stayed for one night in a room with two queen beds (more the size of a double bed) and we had a rollaway, that just fitted in the room.

Originally I had booked elsewhere in Hershey but changed hotels after a bad review of bed bugs in that hotel. Glad that I had as no cases of them at Comfort Inn at the park.

Breakfast was included in our package, and we were satisfied with the selection on offer. Had a great time making fresh waffles!

We had a little trouble finding the hotel with our gps, under the town of Hummerston? (check the spelling) it is next to Hershey.
Plenty of restaurants nearby. A Short drive to Hershey Chocolate World.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to post these nice comments. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 531 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

We followed the Tripadvisor comments and reserved a room at the Hershey Comfort Inn. Turned out to be a good choice. Debbie at the front desk was efficient, friendly and very helpful. I hope her boss reads this review. The impression made at the front desk is very important and Debbie was a pleasure and helpful. The Inn is tucked among the trees and a bit hard to find the first time but is in a pleasant location. Debbie help us select a one bed room as there is more room to move around and she was right. We enjoyed the area and spent an extra night so we could take the tour of Chocolate World and the town as well. This is word a stop if you are in the area. The hotel was adequate. As Comfort Inn go maybe a four out of a five scale rating. The breakfast area and selection was the usual for a Comfort. We would definitely go back if we were in the area.

Room Tip: We like the room with one bed and a couch as it provided room to move around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thanks for the great comments about the hotel and Debbie. I will share them with her and the rest of the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This hotel is tucked away just a bit while being in very close proximity to everything you need (including Hershey Park just a few miles away). The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was really good and when the breakfast area filled up (the hotel was crowded), they opened up a meeting room to handle the overflow. The pool was great. The highlight were the ducks. My kids and I loved feeding the ducks and loved how close we could get to them. Very entertaining, would suggest you bring your own corn feed for them vs. feeding quarters into the dispenser...We were five people, mom, dad and three kids (9, 11 and 12) and our room was a bit small for us. We did have a cot that fit (snugly) by the window. We were there for 2 nights, if were were there for just one night the size of the room wouldn't have mattered as much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank octob3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

I really appreciate you taking the time to post these kind comments. I will share them at our next staff meeting. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here only one night, but wish it would have been more! We got a great rate, and all the staff members were so polite and helpful! Our room was clean and did not have any smell to it - i.e. chemical, smoke, perfume, etc. Breakfast was pretty standard, cereal, bagels, donuts, fruit, waffles, juices, but very good and enough to get me going for the day. We will definately stay here again!!

We did not use the pool or fitness center, but they looked nice too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thanks for making such kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great hotel to use as a base while visiting the Hershey area. Rooms are updated , pool area was clean and well maintained. Great complimentary breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofmonkeys62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thanks for your great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is your standard hotel. Nothing fancy and not a dump. It's in close proximity to Hershey Park and area restaurants.

Pros - Not bad, nicely tucked away, decent rooms

Cons - Pool area is less than desirable and CARPETED, slight musty odor in room, hotel is due for an update

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank RiverLayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are making major improvements by the end of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Got more for your money then just fancy name hotels, Breakfest was very good and helpfull espically with small children, ( the adults like it to ) The room had more ammenties then expensive hotels, ive stay in hershey and was clean with fresh sheets. Staff was courteous as well. Very close to hershey park and major resturants and cant forget the Big Kmart close by as well. I would definetly stay here again, and would recommend to others this is a great place to stay when your in hershey. Hotel gives you alot more for your money, bringing the saving to you,
Again to the staff.
Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#2 of 25 in Hershey
647 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $105 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing