We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of The Milton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Milton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Buda, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2006

This hotel has very nice staff. Their rooms are nice and comfotable. This is a nice place to stay when you are on a budget. We got an excellent rate from a travel brochure at a rest area and used this to get a great deal on the rate. It is a nice motel and you shouldn't worry about booking with them. The staff was very cooperative and willing to help with anything.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rondab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    138
    129
    124
    138
See reviews for
387
90
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2006

We stayed two nights here. Very close to Hershey Park and several family restaurants. Pool was very clean and kids really enjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyReview189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2006

Rooms seemed recently refurbished. Tiny vanity with almost no counter space. No in-room Internet. Fridge in room but no microwave. Outdoor pool and whirlpool were very nice. Continental breakfast with waffles. Rates much better than Hershey Lodge (we pd 89 first night 139 rest of wk). It is right across street from the Lodge, but you really need to take a car to get across the 4 lane highway. Several restaurants within blocks. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Forestphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 24, 2006

Clean accommodations, friendly service. Good value in Hershey

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, PA
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2006

We stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend while attending Hershey Park's Springtime in the Park. The hotel is average nothing spectacular, the rooms are nice but the walls are very thin. There was a large group of teenaged children who were staying there and they were very noisy. About 11pm on the Friday night that we were there, they began running around the hallway (on the 3rd floor - I felt bad for people on the 2nd floor) to have a pillow fight. I usually don't get upset by noise in a hotel but this was a little insane. After about 5 minutes of kids banging into walls and into our door, I called the front desk and they said that they had had other complaints and were on their way up. They did come and the noise stopped. I can't say that this was the fault of the hotel...where were the chaperones???These kids weren't 18 or 19, they all looked under 18 and were part of some sort of group. Other than that incident we didn't have any problems. The hotel is very close to Hershey Park so that is a major plus for families with children and the breakfast was very good. Oh. I almsot forgot... The hotel does NOT have elevators so, if you are on the third floor, you have to take all of your luggage up the steps. They do have handicapp rooms on the first floor and the second floor is really the ground floor but I really thought that it was odd that the hotel did not have any elevators. The price was a little on the high side but it was the cheapest price I could find for the weekend we were staying in Hershey.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank up0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2006

We stayed at this hotel while a relative was at the Hospital nearby. Unfortunately, we were also evacuees from Hurricane Katrina at the time, and had our cat with us, so we asked for a pet friendly room. The room smelled of dog and the furniture was scratched and old. I would not recommend this hotel - if you're looking for an awesome place that takes pets while visiting hospital patients, check out Cocoa Flats in Hummelstown.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Falls, PA.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2005

My family and I just spent two nights at the Best Western Inn Hershey. (12/10&11) This hotel is located just a few minutes from Hersheypark. We were in the area doing some sightseeing and needed a place to stay that would not break the bank.

Our room was clean and did not exhibit any foul odors or mold issues that I see in a lot of reviews. (we were in a non-smoking room) Everything worked in the room and the beds were comfortable.

The continental breakfast was good with freshly made waffles available as of 7:00 AM each morning. There were bagels, toast, cereal, milk, coffee and tea. Breakfast room was very clean and we thought the selections were good.

We had one need of service while there and when we requested an extra pillow, it was delivered in five minutes!

If you stay here, be sure to ask for recommendations on restaurants to visit. They have a whole list that they give out, but will gladly recommend the best places to go for a particular cuisine.

This is our second stay at this hotel in one year and we would recommend it to anyone who needs a good place to stay and doesn't (or can't) spend a bunch of money on lodging.

Helpful?
4 Thank Biggoatroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Property: The Milton Hotel
Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing