We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”
Review of The Milton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Milton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I thought it was expensive for the type of room. The room was average, many things were broken, TV satelite was out and the hot tub not running. It was a basic two bed room. But is was convinent to Hershey Park

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi B, Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you Andrew B for your review. I would like to apologize for the bad experience that you had during your stay. We are currently working on the hot tub problem and I will be passing the information about the other issues. If there is anything i can further assist you with please feel free to get in contact with me @ brandibangertbw@gmail.com.
The staff and I wish you a good summer, and again apologize for the issues that occurred.
Sincerely,
Brandi Bangert
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    138
    129
    124
    137
See reviews for
386
90
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hershey, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Room was small but A/C good and the bed was comfortable. This was very well located to Hershey park and a good price. Hotel older but price wise cant be beat. They need to keep updating the hotel. I would recommend this hotel it is budget friendly and quiet. The breakfast can be

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

OK...If you're looking for a place to put your head for a night while at Hershey Park this will suffice. The hotel/room was neat and clean. The room had a slight musty smell - but we were only there to sleep so it didin't bother us. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was OK - homemade waffles were yummy, yogurt, cereal, hard boiled eggs and limited muffins....breakfast room was WAYYY small.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. My girls really enjoyed the pool. The continental breakfast could have used more selections but still was good. I would stay here again the next time I am in Hershey and would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi B, Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you Brenda J for your review. I would like to say that we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy that your girls enjoyed the pool! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do.
Sincerely,
Brandi Bangert
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noblesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

hot tub did not work. nice pool. fairly clean but rugs are stained and dirty. stale smelling. desperately needs removation to be more modern (since they charge modern prices) will not stay here again for that rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan O, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you Patricia C for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you did not have an outstanding experience while you were here. As for the hot tub we are working on getting this fixed within the very near future. Also as for the comments on the carpets our staff does work hard to try and clean up any stains that may appear. I would hope that you give us another chance. You can contact me by email anytime at aoliver@milestonehotels.com with any additional comments or concerns.

Thank you
Alan Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Don't stay here unless you want to be sick. As soon as i entered the stairwell with my bags , it smelled of dirt and puke. You can see they don't vacuum the stairwells or wash the rugs. My air conditioner barely worked and the room was dirty as well. The ice machine on our floor did not work.The breakfast was unappetizing and I didn't have anything but the coffee. The waffles were like hockey pucks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoninGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan O, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you RoninGuy for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience while you were staying with us. I can promise you that our staff works hard to offer a clean and comfortable place for our guests. Though our product my not be new it is clean. I also am sorry that you had issues with the ice machine. We do have issues on the weekends keeping up with the demands and it does run out on occasion. You can contact me by email anytime at aoliver@milestonehotels.com with any additional comments or concerns.

Thank you
Alan Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would never stay at the Best Western in Hershey ,PA again. it was dirty throughout the stairwells, hallways and rooms. The smell of urine and puke were common. The air conditioner didn't work well. we found other peoples shoes under our bed, so that means they don't clean under there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank RoninGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan O, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you RoninGuy for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience while you were staying with us. I can promise you that our staff works hard to offer a clean and comfortable place for our guests. Though our product my not be new it is clean. I also am sorry that you had issues with the ice machine. We do have issues on the weekends keeping up with the demands and it does run out on occasion. You can contact me by email anytime at aoliver@milestonehotels.com with any additional comments or concerns.

Thank you
Alan Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Property: The Milton Hotel
Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing