We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - Too expensive for what you get”
Review of The Milton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Milton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average - Too expensive for what you get”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nothing special about the hotel. Location is good if you want to visit Hershey and all of the attractions.
The rooms are average.
The breakfast was poor with not many choices no hot food (no eggs, sausage ect.)
The pool looked ok from the outside
staff is friendly
Too expensive for what you get

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    138
    127
    125
    135
See reviews for
383
90
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Half of the building has a musty funky weird type of smell that runs through out the entrance of the lobby all thru to the back of parking lot all into the rooms. I requested a room above the smelly first floor and was told none were available, only to later on be informed that people arriving after me refusing to take these rooms easily accommodated to an upgrade in room to the 2nd and 3rd floor. My room smelled real bad and when I requested a different room on a different floor I was denied this due to so called "availability" .. They offered 3 more rooms on same 1st floor which were worse. I can't wait for the morning to check out of the hotel this horrible smell won't let me even sleep. Luckily I brought extra sheets, but I can't stay another night, air conditioner makes too many noises came back from houlihans and my door locks seem to be broken. What else can go possibly wrong? Maybe get robbed...! I wish I would have been warned by these reviews beforehand.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcosCra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Orrstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The location was great, a very short drive from Hershey's main attractions. Room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked great...a big "make-or-break" for us. Only complaint was that the outdoor spa wasn't as clean as we would have liked. Otherwise, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend with a large group of friends.

When I arrived they discovered that due to a typo on their part they had no room reservation for me. I had made my reservation through Expedia but someone at their hotel entered my room as April instead of August. Even though they were sold out Kaitlyn made it happen and I was very grateful. She was also able to get me right near my group.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The room however was in some serious need of upgrades and repairs. The air conditioner was old and not very strong. The clothes line in the bathroom also broken. The hot tub and pool were a great place for our large group to gather-but the hot tub jets were not working. The change machine and the ice machine were not working on the first floor arcade/vending/laundry area.

Someone needs to hire a new maintenance team and invest some money in this place and it could really be great.

I've stayed in much nicer hotels for $148/night. It's only that price because its in Hershey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pajamas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We love staying at the Best Western. Hotel is always very clean and the staff is always friendly. We love the pool. We especially love the fact that it is so close to the park and the outlets. The provide a continental breakfast which is good so we don't have to worry about what we eat. We come here every year- and really enjoy it. They are very accomdating

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mikefP2849ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Bad Beds, no elevator - wife has MS - told sorry we are sold out you get what we have. Breakfast it was not. Toilet was slow, told we are working on it, so in the meantime you can use the one down the hall - was on 2nd floor and dirty. Do not stay here, we ended up getting a discount but it was not a restful time, which is why you go away. Prices were jacked up because of weekend event, but what goes around comes around.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2013

very dirty, noise from dogs, odor in rooms, lobby dirty, this motel is not a the way the best western has been at all others we stay at. when we paid that amount for the room and found out we got a 49.00 room its up setting. I recommend you drive by this motel and is the only best western.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
540 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Property: The Milton Hotel
Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing