We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Hershey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel receptionist - Stacy was great! She was very friendly and has a warm attitude to all guests. Price per night was very reasonable and location was very near Hersheypark. Overall will come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ROMEO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 697 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TRACY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for a dog agility trial. The room was great, it was located on the outside,so getting luggage and dog items into the room was easy,since I could park right outside the door!!
Desk staff was very cordial and helpful. Room was clean and the bed comfy.
I never made it to the free breakfast :(
I did suggest they get more TV stations and was told the TV contract will be up in Dec. and they were adding more channels!!

Room Tip: If you want an outside room just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wopatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Close to the Park and near restraunts. Its a great location, Great pool. Too many kida running around in the halls unattended. The front desk folks were super friendly and great! The hotel just got new renovations, so I was excited to stay there again, hoping for the best. I have stayed here before the renovations. Renovations make the room look great and up to date. The only thing that was not revovated was the beds! Awful old hard beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gottaGetawayMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

13 soccer families stayed at this hotel over Columbus Day weekend as we were traveling to a Soccer Tournament in Palmyra. I had read some negative reviews on the site and decided to contact the manager to see if these issues were resolved so we would be confident for our stay since we were traveling with such a big group. I have to say that Jamie, the GM and her Front Desk Manager Chuck were so exceptional in their attention to our visit. Jamie personally inspected all 13 rooms and they were able to get us an early check in as we requested. The rooms were meticulous and staff were friendly and very accommodating. They even printed out a map with directions to the fields. The continental breakfast was really great and all of the folks making the food and serving the customers were truly gracious. I can't say enough praise for this team. We would definitely return again and most importantly recommend this hotel if you ever have to stay near Hershey. We were less than 5 minutes from the park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie0120811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went as a group, our group leader also gave a review and she had a great review. The only thing about this hotel was the front staff was friendly, but that is all I saw. I hope other people from our group respond with their own room experience. My experience was we checked into a room where our carpet was still wet from being shampooed, there was still a smell of vomit in it. If the person who was above us had a shower or bath, our tub had a leak dripping into it. The beds were never completely made after day one, the ends would not get retucked in. The daily cleaning routine was horribly done. Our tv did not work, our phone would not allow us to call out to numbers outside of the hotel (we had to use the front desk phone), the fridge in our room was mouldy. One plug would not work, no matter what we plugged into it. I would never stay here again, no matter what the discounted room rate was. I was dissapointed, we had stayed there previously and the hotel has deteriorated considerably. The only reason we did not change hotels was that we were with such a large group.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Camila,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the noted cleanliness issues in your review. We are disappointed to learn of your experience and will address it with the housekeeping department. This is not up to our standards of cleanliness, and is completely unacceptable.

Your feedback is very important to us, and serves as a reminder; we must continue to focus on how each room is prepared before it’s ready for an arriving guest.

If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

33 of us (plus 2 bus drivers) made the 30 hour bus trip down to Hershey in September 2012. We were greeted and treated like VIP's our entire stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimgroomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
26 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly The Milton Hotel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $73 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from Hersheypark, one of the country's most famous family theme parks, Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey is one of the most convenient hotels in Hershey, PA. Family vacationers, business guests, and more will enjoy our hotel in Hershey, complete with free high-speed Wi-Fi, complimentary daily breakfast, and plush bedding so you can rest up in preparation for another day of exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing