We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$189
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$214
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$210
$172
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
166
157
139
137
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
157
139
137
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilton hotelmedical centerenglish muffinsthe breakfast areahershey pabeds were comfortableisiskellyattractions
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 748 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for a dog agility trial. The room was great, it was located on the outside,so getting luggage and dog items into the room was easy,since I could park right outside the door!!
Desk staff was very cordial and helpful. Room was clean and the bed comfy.
I never made it to the free breakfast :(
I did suggest they get more TV stations and was told the TV contract will be up in Dec. and they were adding more channels!!

Room Tip: If you want an outside room just ask!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wopatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGreenwood100, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Feedback is appreciated and will be addressed.

Thank you,
M.Greenwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Close to the Park and near restraunts. Its a great location, Great pool. Too many kida running around in the halls unattended. The front desk folks were super friendly and great! The hotel just got new renovations, so I was excited to stay there again, hoping for the best. I have stayed here before the renovations. Renovations make the room look great and up to date. The only thing that was not revovated was the beds! Awful old hard beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gottaGetawayMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGreenwood100, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Feedback is appreciated and will be addressed.

Thank you,
M.Greenwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

13 soccer families stayed at this hotel over Columbus Day weekend as we were traveling to a Soccer Tournament in Palmyra. I had read some negative reviews on the site and decided to contact the manager to see if these issues were resolved so we would be confident for our stay since we were traveling with such a big group. I have to say that Jamie, the GM and her Front Desk Manager Chuck were so exceptional in their attention to our visit. Jamie personally inspected all 13 rooms and they were able to get us an early check in as we requested. The rooms were meticulous and staff were friendly and very accommodating. They even printed out a map with directions to the fields. The continental breakfast was really great and all of the folks making the food and serving the customers were truly gracious. I can't say enough praise for this team. We would definitely return again and most importantly recommend this hotel if you ever have to stay near Hershey. We were less than 5 minutes from the park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie0120811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGreenwood100, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Feedback is appreciated and will be addressed.

Thank you,
M.Greenwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went as a group, our group leader also gave a review and she had a great review. The only thing about this hotel was the front staff was friendly, but that is all I saw. I hope other people from our group respond with their own room experience. My experience was we checked into a room where our carpet was still wet from being shampooed, there was still a smell of vomit in it. If the person who was above us had a shower or bath, our tub had a leak dripping into it. The beds were never completely made after day one, the ends would not get retucked in. The daily cleaning routine was horribly done. Our tv did not work, our phone would not allow us to call out to numbers outside of the hotel (we had to use the front desk phone), the fridge in our room was mouldy. One plug would not work, no matter what we plugged into it. I would never stay here again, no matter what the discounted room rate was. I was dissapointed, we had stayed there previously and the hotel has deteriorated considerably. The only reason we did not change hotels was that we were with such a large group.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Camila,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the noted cleanliness issues in your review. We are disappointed to learn of your experience and will address it with the housekeeping department. This is not up to our standards of cleanliness, and is completely unacceptable.

Your feedback is very important to us, and serves as a reminder; we must continue to focus on how each room is prepared before it’s ready for an arriving guest.

If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

33 of us (plus 2 bus drivers) made the 30 hour bus trip down to Hershey in September 2012. We were greeted and treated like VIP's our entire stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimgroomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGreenwood100, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Feedback is appreciated and will be addressed.

Thank you,
M.Greenwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews