We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Hershey Pa”
Review of The Milton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Milton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best Western Hershey Pa”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

An overnight trip with the kids to see Santa in the morning. Hotel is in need of some remodeling but the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Zack Brush greeted me at the desk and ensured I had everything I was going to need for my stay. Overall a great value for the money with being so close to the park.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    138
    127
    125
    134
See reviews for
382
90
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Hotel is outdated but rooms are clean. Staff was very helpful. Hotel is in a good location

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOVIKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Twp., NJ
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

It was a terrific experience. Special thanks to Zackary Brush!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Another great stay at the Hershey Best Western. Always pleasant and helpful staff. Thanks to Erin and Stacey for a quick and painless check-in. Brand new TV, free internet, refrigerator in the room, excercise room, and a free breakfast....about all I need, and at a great price. Very pleased as always, thanks to the whole staff for another pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
I would like to thank you for your return visit, and for the kind words regarding the hotel and staff. I’m also pleased to hear about the wonderful service you received from Erin and Stacy, which I will share with the entire team. They both do a great job and will be excited to hear your comments.

We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Thanks to the Front Desk Representative, Will - my experience at the hotel was easy and accomodating. The rooms were basic and the breakfast is a nice touch, but it's the customer service that really made a positive impression. Will stay again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromScranton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Will during your recent stay with us. We are grateful for his superior customer service skills, and will make sure he’s aware of what a difference he made during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Stayed here this week when in town for the Jim Brickman concert at the Hershey Theater. This hotel was in the perfect location - very easy to find and close to the theater and all of the other Hershey attractions. The staff was very nice and friendly! We didn't arrive until late and the young man working at the desk was very helpful with information about area restaurants that were still open for dinner. The staff in the morning was also very nice! If you are traveling with a family, there is a Friendly's Restaurant and a Fuddruckers right by the hotel - very convenient!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear our property, and convenient location to various dining options made your trip enjoyable.

It is always gratifying to be able to share such positive feedback with the team.

We appreciate your business, and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, virginia, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I booked this hotel understanding what it was--a fairly cheap hotel room. I knew I wouldn't be getting a Hilton level resort, but even for the $100 a night we paid, it was horrible. The stairway smelled so bad (no elevator to the 2nd level). My kids held their nose every time we went up and down it. The stairway railing was broken, laying on the stairs for the entire time were there. The carpet was dirty in the rooms, walls had water damage. Our door hardly closed--you had to really shove it to close it propertly (my parents had the same issue with their room). But the worst was the noise...you could hear EVERYTHING in the room next to you. The adjacent room had young kids who were up until 11pm. They weren't being rude or especially noisy, just typical kids giggling, etc. But we could not sleep through it--it was as if they were in our room. I'm sure that family was cursing us when my kids were up at 6am! The breakfast wasn't anythign wonderful at all. Cereal, stale bagels and not much else. The coffee was the WORST I've ever had in my life. Not sure how you even make coffee taste that bad. Overall--I highly recommend you look elsewhere. I read the other reviews and cannot believe we are all talking about the same hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAMILY0fFOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzombro, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
On behalf of the entire service team at the Best Western Inn Hershey, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations as a customer. It’s extremely important to us that we meet and exceed all levels of comfort our customers expect. I can assure you we will address your comments in detail, and do our absolute best to prevent the inconvenience we caused you from happening again in the future.

We appreciate your feedback, and are determined to improve the level of commitment we have towards customer service wherever possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
537 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Property: The Milton Hotel
Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing