We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Theatre

Hershey Theatre
Ranked #8 of 32 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lewisburg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went to see a performance of The Nutcracker and it was splendid. The inside of the theater is beautifully design in the auditorium and the lobby!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    59
    8
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved the Show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great theatre to see off broadway productions in the area. The lobby and the entire theatre is quite stunning. The seating looked run down compared to the rest of the theatre and was very tight (coming from this tal gal). We saw Mary Poppins there and loved the show. Parking is convenient and free and the staff is exceptionally helpful and pleasant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ktkidsmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Love the Hershey Theater - the classic movie series with the huge theater organ and the "stars in the sky" is a premiere movie experience that truly takes you back in time to how theaters used to be. The theater is truly beautiful and the shows are top-rate and the entire experience is a delight.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nutcracker by Central Pa. Youth Ballet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The theatre is beautiful. The ballet was excellent, children from 5 to 21 were better than most professional companies I have seen performing that ballet. They were out of this world. All well trained, their training shows in every step. The costumes breathtaking. Now I understand why they are world known!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haydee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Classy Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Though there have been a lot of dumb shows here in the past and the programming has slipped a bit, the Hershey Theater (excuse me, Theatre) is the undisputed center for the performing arts in Hershey, and I have seen a lot of wonderful shows here with my parents when I was growing up. Stomp, Riverdance, Cats, The King and I, you name it. All the classics, and some experimentals. The worst part was being tortured by my mother playing the soundtrack on repeat forever afterward.
Gorgeous old building.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank circustiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Hershey Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing