We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful theatre”
Review of Hershey Theatre

Hershey Theatre
Ranked #12 of 34 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful theatre”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The theatre is beautifully refurbished with a fantastic balcony. We have seen 4 musicals there and the acoustics are great. The volunteer ushers dress in relation to the musical that is playing. Great Experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank srobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    70
    9
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just like stepping back in time...we have enjoyed live shows, movies and our daughter's ballet performance in this grand location!

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthCentral Pensylvania
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good entertainment”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Took my daughter here to see "Cinderella" starring, among others, Etta James (known for song "At Last" (My Love Has Come Along). The theater harkens back to the good old days, nice decor, normally good venues, prices not too outrageous.

Helpful?
Thank StarryStarryNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Beautiful Theatre”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We saw the Wiggles here. Excellent concert. Theatre is beautiful. Seats were comfortable. We had a good view of the stage. Parking was easy. The staff was helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Love The Hershey Theatre”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This building is sobeautiful! It is a great place to see a show because of its small size. I don't think you can sit in a bad seat. The staff is always professional and friendly too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Hershey Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing