We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Tour”

Hershey Trolley Works
Ranked #2 of 6 Tours in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hershey Trolley Works is based in Hershey's Chocolate World, and all of our tours start and end there. We offer sightseeing, chocolate tasting, historical explorations of the inspiring story of Hershey 364 days a year. During the summer and seasonal weekend of fall and Christmas, our format is a family friendly 45 minute show on the trolley where two actors bring the story to life in a uniquely entertaining way. We also offer a more in depth 75 minute excursion on the trolley, guided by one of our highly entertaining conductors throughout the spring and fall,with limited offerings in summer as well.
Oradell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Interesting Tour”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We took the Hershey Trolley Tour because it rained the day we were supposed to visit Hershey Park. It was an interesting tour and we learned fun facts about Milton Hershey. It could have been a little longer for the price or had they offered a AAA discount that would have helped. They did hand out some candy on the tour, but my one child does not eat chocolate so it was not so fun for her. Our tour guide was a very energetic girl who made the tour funny and informative.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    92
    24
    19
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Bellmore, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and Interesting!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Fun way to hear about the history of the Hershey family. The trolley could probably be a little more comfortable ... but it IS a trolley so its okay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoanE_Bee11710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The tour was very interesting and entertaining. We went just before Thanksgiving so the trolley was decorated for the holidays and the guides were in Victorian dress. My 5 year old was with us which was the purpose of the trip. When we bought the tickets they asked us for his first name. After we left the Hershey School, Santa Clause stopped the trolley. He had each childs name and gave each child a gift. It was well worth the cost to do this at least once. Not sure I would repeat it every trip to Hershey though. It is great for tourist who won't be frequenting the park though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Hershey Trolley Works”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Informative tour; could have added more about Mr. Hershey. For example, the fact that he and his wife had bought a ticket to sail home on the Titanic, but they left earlier on another ship. The tour actors were very good. Part of the tour is singing old-time songs. So, instead of looking around at the beautiful, historic homes and the country side, people are reading the words of the songs. I would recommend the tour, but be aware that it's not entirely historical.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mo&Dau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wareham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool ride”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We did this with our daughter from Chocolate World, and we enjoyed it. We weren't expecting the theatrics, but it was great. A good overall history of MS Hershey and good ride around.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hershey Trolley Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing