We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antique Automobile Club of America Museum
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves. I also took my 2 year daughter and she had a lot of fun as well. The pricing isn't horrible either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    154
    28
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warren PA
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We go every year ...”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband is a car buff, and I've learned to be. This three-story museum is just a hop away from Hershey Park. They have changing exhibits (this spring included Porsches and antique motorcycles), but their base collection is amazing, also. We love to see the cars from the 1920-40's, the antique bus collection, and the other memorabilia. A great stop - allow several hours.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EdandRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“awesome”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed the museum. there are a lot of vehicles to see and it is set up nicely. We really liked the performance hot rods.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank john37_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a bit of motoring history that everyone will love”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

we were heading out of town after a few days in Hershey the stop at the auto museum was more of an afterthought than an actual destination, as it turned out it was one of our favorite memories of Hershey,
admission was inexpensive compared to other area attractions and the trip down memory lane was priceless.
I am only a minor car buff but the way the museum was layed out and the information it provided sucks you in and makes you want to own a classic car.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank huronohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good way to spend the day”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The museum is an excellent value. Their exhibits are well layed out and follow the development of the auto. Many very interesting exhibits. The docents are very good and add insight to the exhibits.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antique Automobile Club of America Museum also viewed

 

Been to Antique Automobile Club of America Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing