We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World Class Museum”

Antique Automobile Club of America Museum
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“World Class Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This isn't just a local, state, or even national treasure. This is a world class facility well worth the $10.00 admission charge. The display and breadth of vehicles is mind-boggling and this is only 33% of the museums inventory. Displays change frequently and there is always a new theme to the museum, keeping it fresh and inviting folks to revisit. I'm proud to have this wonderful facility in my community!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Art17033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    144
    26
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GREAT AUTO MUSEUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great museum.Good variety of cars, & motorcycles. Also the displays around the cars. Good place to visit if you are in the area. Very clean, well kept. Lots of history. If you can't rate this museum above average: #1. you are not a car guy, #2. your mode of transporation is a buggy. Most of the people you see inside are all volunteers. I know, cause at one time I was one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SamMiddletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice & beautiful cars & artifacts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had the opportunity to be a vendor at the wedding show and then also look around at the beautiful cars! Nicely done and informative!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank blairmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great collection of antique cars. Grand-kids enjoyed kids area where they could get in a couple cars and watch trains and build toy cars and car tracks. Also, nice train room with 'conductor' running toy trains. Had some very rare cars in excellent condition. Definitely worth a stop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank alnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
328 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you like antique cars, buses, the history of these vehicles, nostalgia, and miniature trains, this is a must-see museum! My 14 year old son loved the trains and that they had snuck in a 2013 car, and found the fact that the old fashioned diner within, was the model for all McDonald restaurants, to be fascinating. I loved everything, and was impressed with the knowledge of the workers, particularly of one, and that the museum is a Smithsonian affiliate. The layout of the entry level was very nice. I would have liked to have spent a little more time there, and watching some of the old movies. I suggest that you allow at least 2 hours. One cannot climb on the vehicles, but they're fun to look at anyway, and there's lots of stuff to learn and to see! I would definitely go back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MEEEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antique Automobile Club of America Museum also viewed

 

Been to Antique Automobile Club of America Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing