We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FarmAid”

Hersheypark Stadium
Ranked #19 of 34 things to do in Hershey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“FarmAid”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The place was packed, as it was a sold out show. The sound system is great, allowing you to sit outside the stadium and hear perfectly without having a ticket.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank hleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    72
    53
    70
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Foodieville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible, overcrowded venue”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We saw FarmAid here and it was so crowded you could barely move. People were waiting in line for nearly an hour to get a beverage, food, and for the bathroom. The parking lot was also a mess with only one set of bathrooms for anyone who wanted to tailgate prior to the show. I'm not sure if every concert here is this crowded but I would never come back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank brewmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The stadium is a nice outdoor venue”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Most recently we attended to watch a local high school football game. Restrooms were clean, and the food selection was good. My only complaint was that none of the ATM's were working.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessicka717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Farm Aid”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very organized parking, crowd control and pedestrian movement. Lots of security staffing. Safety first.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lustr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old stadium; oversold for the facilities”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We attended the FarmAid concert in Sept 2012. The event organizers sold seats on the field so the capacity was doubled. It's an old facility so the bathrooms, walkways and food areas are smaller than today's newer stadiums. Add to that doubled headcount and it was a mess. Trying to move within that crowd was scary -- made you realize how easy it would be to get trampled. You could not move in the crowd. The on-going shuttle service from the Hershey Lodge made it easy to exit the parking lot which many reviewers have said is also a nightmare. I would not attend another concert or event at this facility.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 13anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hersheypark Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Hersheypark Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing