We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little place”
Review of Fire Alley

Fire Alley
Ranked #49 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
pa
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nice Little place”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Fire Alley has a great location- right near the Hershey Cocoaplex movies. This allows one to grab a quick bite before a movie. Sandwiches are very good. I would watch out for dishes with a lot of sauce, as the sauces/gravy tend to be bland.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaBirddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    44
    30
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing second visit”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had visited this establishment this past summer and had decent, better than average food. This was a different experience.

We were there on a Saturday night and the place was packed, probably because of hockey night at the nearby Giant Center, but we did have a reservation and went right in. The noise was pretty bad but we were seated at a wall, so it could have been worse.

We ordered lobster bisque, which arrive piping hot, but someone went a little overboard on the cooking sherry. The main problem was with the entrees. The black bean pasta salad was really just that, tasteless black beans, some chicken pieces, and angel hair pasta - no dressing, no veggies, no taste. Three-fourths of it sat there and was eventually thrown out; the waitress apologized several times, but there was no adjustment to the final bill. The other entree was a veal parmesan sandwich. The meat only stretched 3/4 of the bun, was pounded super-thin, had little cheese, and sauce that tasted like it was out of a can.

Our server was nice and attentive, but this was the only bright spot of the evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Portions way too big”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

They would do well to cut down on their portions and concentrate on quality. We've been there several times and although they give you way too much to eat, the quality is not always consistent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank iDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rude servers! Slow food service.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My date and I stopped in on a Tuesday for Happy Hour. We sat at a booth on the bar side. It wasn't really busy, but the server ignored us for over 10 minutes. There were a few of them standing outside of the kitchen entrance just talking. They saw us, but didn't want to serve us. When they finally did acknowledge us, she treated us like we were bothering her. The drinks we ordered were good and arrived quickly. The food was good, but took FOREVER to get there! Over 20 minutes for calamari! We had to go get our server to request another drink, when we couldn't find her, we just went to the bar. The bartender was apologetic and offered to find her for us. We ordered sandwiches, where were very good, but it was almost an hour before they came out. It was crazy! I'm not sure if we'll be back or not. If we have lots of time, maybe.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Park, Pa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend - check it out for yourself.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We visited Chocolate World this weekend. Since we spent enough money at the park we choose to go else where for lunch on Sunday. We didn't want fast food. I asked someone outside of the park for a recommendation - they suggested Fire Alley - THANK YOU!!!!! We are so glad we took their advise. Sundays have a buffet special. WELL WORTH IT!!!! Such a large variety of food to choose from (meats - salad - breakfast and a huge dessert display). Plus you can order from the kitchen as well. Have read service is slow but we were not in a hurry so all was fine for us but I still would not say it was slow. Excellent that this restaurant is next to the movie theater. Next time we are in the Hershey area, we will return to Fire Alley for brunch, lunch and/or dinner. With a 2 1/2 hour ride home, it was very nice to sit and relax and enjoy a well prepared meal before the ride. Thanks again for the recommendation so now I forward the recommendation to you!!! Go, enjoy and find out for yourself how pleasant this restaurant is.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Alley also viewed

 

Been to Fire Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing